© Karyssa Leigh

Zach (She/Her)

2022-08-23 20:30 2022-08-28 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Zach (She/Her)

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/30820

In-person event

A payphone. A Greyhound bus. An old woman who looks an awful lot like…  With a chip on one shoulder and a guitar on the other, Tiffany hops on a bus bound for Vancouver in search of her birth parents. Sitting next to her is an old trans woman who sings and smokes – waking dreams, ancestors, and the pavement beneath them asking, “Who are we if we don’t know where we’re from?”  A highway opera with soaring vocals, stirring lyrics and gritty guitar,...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
August 23 - 28, 2022
This event has passed
© Karyssa Leigh
Music Theatre Musicals
“…a stunning story that takes audience along on the journey to self-discovery” Calgary Herald
  • In-person event
  • English

A payphone. A Greyhound bus. An old woman who looks an awful lot like… 

With a chip on one shoulder and a guitar on the other, Tiffany hops on a bus bound for Vancouver in search of her birth parents. Sitting next to her is an old trans woman who sings and smokes – waking dreams, ancestors, and the pavement beneath them asking, “Who are we if we don’t know where we’re from?” 

A highway opera with soaring vocals, stirring lyrics and gritty guitar, Zach (She/Her) is a prayer for healing, a love letter to the lost kids of fragmented diasporas, and playlist for the road trip home. 

                                                                                

Zach/Tiffany (Tommi.B.Coyote), she/her, Adoptee with Filipinx, Mi’gmaq and European Settler Ancestry. Living in Treaty 7. Songstress and Theatre Maker/Performer. 

© Karyssa Leigh
  • Created and performed by Tommi.B.Coyote
  • Dramaturgy by Jenn Cole and Anna Dalgleish
Menu

© Karyssa Leigh

Zach (She/Her)

2022-08-23 20:30 2022-08-28 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Zach (She/Her)

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/30820

Événement en personne

Un téléphone public. Un autobus Greyhound. Une vieille femme qui ressemble fort à...  Avec pour seuls bagages sa rancœur et sa guitare, Tiffany saute dans un autobus à destination de Vancouver pour retrouver ses parents biologiques. À ses côtés, une vieille femme trans fume et chante – rêves éveillés, ancêtres, bitume sous leurs pieds et cette éternelle question « Qui est-on quand on ignore...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
23 - 28 août 2022
Cet événement est passé
© Karyssa Leigh
Musique Théâtre Musical
« …une histoire passionnante qui nous plonge dans un voyage introspectif » Calgary Herald
  • Événement en personne
  • Anglais

Un téléphone public. Un autobus Greyhound. Une vieille femme qui ressemble fort à... 

Avec pour seuls bagages sa rancœur et sa guitare, Tiffany saute dans un autobus à destination de Vancouver pour retrouver ses parents biologiques. À ses côtés, une vieille femme trans fume et chante – rêves éveillés, ancêtres, bitume sous leurs pieds et cette éternelle question « Qui est-on quand on ignore d’où l’on vient? ». 

Guitare rugueuse, voix enivrante et paroles vibrantes, l’opéra voyageur Zach (She/Her) est un appel à la guérison, une lettre d’amour aux enfants perdus des diasporas éclatées, et la playlist d’un retour aux origines. 


Chanteuse, interprète et artiste de théâtre, Zach/Tiffany (Tommi.B.Coyote) est une personne adoptée issue d’ancêtres des Philippines, des peuples colonisateurs européens et des Mi’gmaq. Elle vit sur le territoire du Traité n° 7. 

© Karyssa Leigh
  • Écrit et crée par Tommi.B.Coyote
  • Dramaturge Jenn Cole et Anna Dalgleish
Menu