Street closures around the NAC during Ottawa Race Weekend
Philip Chiu & Lara Deutsch © Brent Calis Photography

Philip Chiu & Lara Deutsch: Night Light

2022-05-31 19:30 2022-05-31 21:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Philip Chiu & Lara Deutsch: Night Light

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/30736

In-person event

Chosen as one of CBC Music’s “20 albums we can’t wait to hear in 2022,” Philip Chiu (piano) and Lara Deutsch (flute) are thrilled to present Night Light, a classical album of music inspired by dreams — visions of possible futures, reimagined pasts, delirious dialogues, and the desires of the subconscious mind.   From the nocturnal camping experiences of Ottawa composer Frédéric Lacroix’s Night (2020) to the anime, prog rock, and...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Tuesday, May 31, 2022
7:30 PM EDT
Philip Chiu & Lara Deutsch © Brent Calis Photography
Music Classical music Piano
  • In-person event
  • Bilingual

Chosen as one of CBC Music’s “20 albums we can’t wait to hear in 2022,” Philip Chiu (piano) and Lara Deutsch (flute) are thrilled to present Night Light, a classical album of music inspired by dreams — visions of possible futures, reimagined pasts, delirious dialogues, and the desires of the subconscious mind.

From the nocturnal camping experiences of Ottawa composer Frédéric Lacroix’s Night (2020) to the anime, prog rock, and jazz-influenced sounds of Japanese composer Takashi Yoshimatsu’s Digital Bird Suite (1984), Night Light aims to capture both the serenity and the chaos of dreams. 

Join Phil & Lara for this live performance of pieces from the album, as well as a celebration of the composers and the stories behind them.

This event is made possible by the generous support of The Foundation Assisting Canadian Talent on Recordings (FACTOR) and the Canada Council for the Arts. 

Philip Chiu & Lara Deutsch © Brent Calis Photography
  • Piano Philip Chiu
  • Flut Lara Deutsch
Menu

Rues fermées à la circulation autour du CNA lors de la fin de semaine des courses d'Ottawa
Philip Chiu & Lara Deutsch © Brent Calis Photography

Philip Chiu & Lara Deutsch: Night Light

2022-05-31 19:30 2022-05-31 21:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Philip Chiu & Lara Deutsch: Night Light

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/30736

Événement en personne

Désignés comme l'un des « 20 albums que nous avons hâte d'entendre en 2022 » par CBC Music, Philip Chiu (piano) et Lara Deutsch (flûte) sont ravis de présenter Night Light, un album de musique classique inspiré par les rêves - des visions du possible des futurs, des passés réinventés, des dialogues délirants et les désirs du subconscient. Des expériences de camping nocturnes de Night...

Read more

Quatrième Salle,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
mardi 31 mai 2022
19 h 30 HAE
Philip Chiu & Lara Deutsch © Brent Calis Photography
Musique Musique classique Piano
  • Événement en personne
  • Bilingue

Désignés comme l'un des « 20 albums que nous avons hâte d'entendre en 2022 » par CBC Music, Philip Chiu (piano) et Lara Deutsch (flûte) sont ravis de présenter Night Light, un album de musique classique inspiré par les rêves - des visions du possible des futurs, des passés réinventés, des dialogues délirants et les désirs du subconscient.

Des expériences de camping nocturnes de Night (2020) du compositeur d'Ottawa Frédéric Lacroix aux sons influencés par l'anime, le rock progressif et le jazz de Digital Bird Suite (1984) du compositeur japonais Takashi Yoshimatsu, Night Light vise à capturer à la fois la sérénité et le chaos de rêves.

Rejoignez Phil & Lara pour cette performance en direct de morceaux de l'album, ainsi qu'une célébration des compositeurs et des histoires derrière eux.

Cet événement est rendu possible grâce au généreux soutien de The Foundation Assisting Canadian Talent on Recordings (FACTOR) et du Conseil des Arts du Canada.

Philip Chiu & Lara Deutsch © Brent Calis Photography
  • Piano Philip Chiu
  • Flute Lara Deutsch
Menu