Aviva Chernick © Dahlia Katz

Aviva Chernick

2022-08-23 19:00 2022-08-24 20:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Aviva Chernick

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/30712

In-person event

As an award-winning singer, teacher of voice, and meditation, Aviva Chernick brings movement, song, and story to every offering. Aviva sings in Hebrew, Ladino, and English, and her soulful, soaring vocal sound arises from a training and aesthetic that desires to be unencumbered by any particular style. She was the first Canadian to be awarded a Virginia Folk Life apprenticeship to continue study with ‘American National Treasure’ and Sephardic musician Flory Jagoda whose music she...

Read more

Wood Terrace,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
August 23 - 24, 2022
This event has passed
Aviva Chernick © Dahlia Katz
Music Folk
  • In-person event

As an award-winning singer, teacher of voice, and meditation, Aviva Chernick brings movement, song, and story to every offering. Aviva sings in Hebrew, Ladino, and English, and her soulful, soaring vocal sound arises from a training and aesthetic that desires to be unencumbered by any particular style.

She was the first Canadian to be awarded a Virginia Folk Life apprenticeship to continue study with ‘American National Treasure’ and Sephardic musician Flory Jagoda whose music she celebrates in her album La Serena. As a leader of her own ensembles, Aviva has toured internationally, and recently as a guest of the Canadian Ambassador to the UAE at Expo in Dubai. Aviva is also trained in the Cantorial Arts and as a meditation teacher through the Institute for Jewish Spirituality.

Please note that tonight's performance on August 24 will take place in Peter Herrndorf Place.

video:
Aviva Chernick © Dahlia Katz
Menu

Perturbations à la circulation - Fête du Canada
Aviva Chernick © Dahlia Katz

Aviva Chernick

2022-08-23 19:00 2022-08-24 20:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Aviva Chernick

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/30712

Événement en personne

Interprète primée et professeure de chant et de méditation, Aviva Chernick intègre le mouvement, le chant et la narration à tout ce qu’elle fait. Elle chante en hébreu, en ladino et en anglais. Sa voix expressive et enlevante est le fruit d’une formation et d’une esthétique qui ne se laisse enfermer dans aucun style en particulier.   Elle est la première Canadienne à avoir reçu une bourse Virginia...

Read more

Terrasse en bois ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
23 - 24 août 2022
19 h 00

août 2022

  1. aoû 23 2022
    mardi

    19 h 00

  2. aoû 24 2022
    mercredi

    19 h 00

Fermer
Aviva Chernick © Dahlia Katz
Musique Folk
  • Événement en personne

Interprète primée et professeure de chant et de méditation, Aviva Chernick intègre le mouvement, le chant et la narration à tout ce qu’elle fait. Elle chante en hébreu, en ladino et en anglais. Sa voix expressive et enlevante est le fruit d’une formation et d’une esthétique qui ne se laisse enfermer dans aucun style en particulier.  

Elle est la première Canadienne à avoir reçu une bourse Virginia Folklife qui lui a permis de poursuivre ses études auprès d’un « trésor national » américain, la musicienne séfarade Flory Jagoda, dont elle célèbre la musique dans son album La Serena. Aviva a fait des tournées internationales à la tête de divers ensembles, dont une prestation récente à l’Expo de Dubaï (Émirats arabes unis) en tant qu’invitée de l’ambassadrice du Canada. Elle a étudié le chant sacré et l’enseignement de la méditation à l’Institute for Jewish Spirituality.

Cet événement sera interprété en ASL.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
aoû 22
aoû 23
  • 19 h 00
aoû 24
  • 19 h 00
aoû 25
aoû 26
aoû 27
aoû 28
video:
Aviva Chernick © Dahlia Katz
Menu