YAO

YAO

2022-05-12 20:30 2022-05-12 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: YAO

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/30103

In-person event

Kintsugi – beauty in chaos... Between slam, soul, funk and afro sounds, YAO explores the themes of pain, resilience and hope in this personal and therapeutic show. He uses his talents as a lyricist and performer to transform his life wounds into a sensory, poetic and musical immersion. Kintsugi is the Japanese art of repairing broken pottery with gold – transforming the cracks, and the object itself, into a stronger and more beautiful work of art. From the idea of making a...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Thursday, May 12, 2022
8:30 PM EDT
This event has passed
YAO
Francophone Music Singer/Songwriter Soul music Roots music Blues
  • In-person event

Kintsugi – beauty in chaos...

Between slam, soul, funk and afro sounds, YAO explores the themes of pain, resilience and hope in this personal and therapeutic show. He uses his talents as a lyricist and performer to transform his life wounds into a sensory, poetic and musical immersion.

Kintsugi is the Japanese art of repairing broken pottery with gold – transforming the cracks, and the object itself, into a stronger and more beautiful work of art.

From the idea of making a “human kintsugi”, this show will take you through intimate moments of fragility, vulnerability and introspection; sometimes raw, sometimes abrupt, but always true and authentic.

Following his last show NOMADE (from the album LAPSUS), presented more than 150 times in seven different countries, and awarded “Show of the Year” at the Gala Trille Or 2019, YAO offers you a little beauty in the chaos with KINTSUGI.

- - -
Concept: YAO
Scenography and direction: YAO, Gaële & Didier Lucien

YAO
Menu

Rues fermées à la circulation autour du CNA lors de la fin de semaine des courses d'Ottawa
YAO

YAO

2022-05-12 20:30 2022-05-12 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : YAO

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/30103

Événement en personne

Kintsugi – la beauté dans le chaos… Entre slam, soul, funk et sonorités afro, YAO explore les thèmes de la peine, de la résilience et de l’espoir, dans ce spectacle personnel et thérapeutique. Inspiré de son nouvel album du même nom, Kintsugi, il utilise ses talents de parolier et d’interprète pour transformer ses blessures de vie, en immersion sensorielle, poétique et musicale. Le Kintsugi,...

Read more

Quatrième Salle,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
jeudi 12 mai 2022
20 h 30 HAE
Cet événement est passé
YAO
Francophone Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Musique soul Roots rock Blues
  • Événement en personne

Kintsugi – la beauté dans le chaos…

Entre slam, soul, funk et sonorités afro, YAO explore les thèmes de la peine, de la résilience et de l’espoir, dans ce spectacle personnel et thérapeutique. Inspiré de son nouvel album du même nom, Kintsugi, il utilise ses talents de parolier et d’interprète pour transformer ses blessures de vie, en immersion sensorielle, poétique et musicale.

Le Kintsugi, c’est l’art japonais de réparer la poterie cassée avec de l’or – transformant ainsi les fissures, et l’objet par le fait même, en œuvre d’art plus belle et plus forte. 

De l’idée de faire un « kintsugi de l’homme », ce spectacle vous fera vivre des moments intimes de fragilité, de vulnérabilité et d’introspection; parfois crus, parfois brusques, mais toujours vrais et authentiques.

Après son dernier spectacle NOMADE (de l’album LAPSUS), présenté plus de 150 fois dans sept différents pays, et primé « Spectacle de l’année » au Gala Trille Or 2019, YAO vous offre un peu de beauté dans le chaos avec KINTSUGI.

- - -
Conception : YAO
Scénographie et mise en scène : YAO, Gaële & Didier Lucien

YAO
Menu