October 22, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Il Volo

Il Volo

Sings Morricone

2022-03-04 20:00 2022-03-04 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Il Volo

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/29926

In-person event

On IL VOLO SINGS MORRICONE, audiences can expect to delight in the unforgettable melodies by the celebrated conductor, musician, and composer of some of the greatest film soundtracks in the history of international cinema together with the trio’s unique voices.     IL VOLO SINGS MORRICONE is comprised of 14 songs that recall the Maestro’s legendary melodies from “The Ecstasy of Gold” (from The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly), featuring new lyrics written...

Read more

Southam Hall,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Friday, March 4, 2022
8 PM EST
Il Volo
Music Opera Pop

In-person event

On IL VOLO SINGS MORRICONE, audiences can expect to delight in the unforgettable melodies by the celebrated conductor, musician, and composer of some of the greatest film soundtracks in the history of international cinema together with the trio’s unique voices.    

IL VOLO SINGS MORRICONE is comprised of 14 songs that recall the Maestro’s legendary melodies from “The Ecstasy of Gold” (from The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly), featuring new lyrics written specifically for the trio by Ennio Morricone’s son, Andrea Morricone to “Your Love” (from Once Upon a Time in the West). Another highlight is “I colori dell’amore” (“The Colors of Love”), an unreleased track composed by Andrea for the trio, which was unexpectedly performed live for the first time at The Arena di Verona on June 5, 2021. Rounding out the album is “E più ti penso” ("The More I Think of You"), a medley of Ennio Morricone’s scores from the films Once Upon a Time in America and Malèna, a nod to the trio’s live performance of the song with the Maestro at Piazza del Popolo in Rome in 2011. It also features three artist collaborations: violinist David Garrett on “La Califfa” (“The Lady Caliph”), HAUSER from 2CELLOS on “Se” (“If”) and trumpet player Chris Botti on “Come Sail Away.” 

Il Volo
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 22 octobre 2021.
Il Volo

Il Volo

Chante Morricone

2022-03-04 20:00 2022-03-04 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Il Volo

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/29926

Événement en personne

Sur IL VOLO SINGS MORRICONE, le public peut s'attendre à se délecter des mélodies inoubliables du célèbre chef d'orchestre, musicien et compositeur de certaines des plus grandes bandes originales de films de l'histoire du cinéma international, avec les voix uniques du trio.  IL VOLO SINGS MORRICONE est composé de 14 chansons qui rappellent les mélodies légendaires du Maestro, de "The Ecstasy of Gold" (extrait de The...

Read more

Salle Southam,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
vendredi 4 mars 2022
20 h HNE
Il Volo
Musique Opéra Pop

Événement en personne

Sur IL VOLO SINGS MORRICONE, le public peut s'attendre à se délecter des mélodies inoubliables du célèbre chef d'orchestre, musicien et compositeur de certaines des plus grandes bandes originales de films de l'histoire du cinéma international, avec les voix uniques du trio. 

IL VOLO SINGS MORRICONE est composé de 14 chansons qui rappellent les mélodies légendaires du Maestro, de "The Ecstasy of Gold" (extrait de The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly), avec de nouvelles paroles écrites spécialement pour le trio par le fils d'Ennio Morricone, Andrea Morricone, à "Your Love" (extrait de Once Upon a Time in the West). Un autre point fort est "I colori dell'amore" ("Les couleurs de l'amour"), un titre inédit composé par Andrea pour le trio, qui a été interprété de façon inattendue et en direct pour la première fois à l'Arena di Verona le 5 juin 2021. L'album est complété par "E più ti penso" ("The More I Think of You"), un medley des musiques d'Ennio Morricone des films Once Upon a Time in America et Malèna, un clin d'œil à la performance live du trio avec le Maestro sur la Piazza del Popolo à Rome en 2011. Il comprend également trois collaborations d'artistes : le violoniste David Garrett sur "La Califfa" ("The Lady Caliph"), HAUSER de 2CELLOS sur "Se" ("If") et le trompettiste Chris Botti sur "Come Sail Away".

Il Volo
Menu