October 13, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Dani Lanouette

Indigenous Allyship Workshop

Virtual workshop with Dani Lanouette

2021-09-27 08:45 2021-09-29 10:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Indigenous Allyship Workshop

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/29616

Ka-médog Wejababidom (Dani) Lanouette brings her “Guide on Interacting with Indigenous people and Topics Online” to a live workshop for students and teachers to gain a better understanding of Indigenous issues and how to be a better ally to Indigenous folks. Open to schools and organizations.  About the facilitator: Dani Lanouette (she/they) is a queer Anishinaabekwe originally from Neyaashiinigmiing Nishinaabekiing and Algonquins of Barriere Lake and is currently...

Read more

Online
September 27 - 29, 2021
Online event
Dani Lanouette
Workshops

Ka-médog Wejababidom (Dani) Lanouette brings her “Guide on Interacting with Indigenous people and Topics Online” to a live workshop for students and teachers to gain a better understanding of Indigenous issues and how to be a better ally to Indigenous folks. Open to schools and organizations. 

About the facilitator:

Dani Lanouette (she/they) is a queer Anishinaabekwe originally from Neyaashiinigmiing Nishinaabekiing and Algonquins of Barriere Lake and is currently based on Treaty 4 lands in Regina, Saskatchewan. Dani is currently working towards a Bachelor of Arts with a double major in Indigenous Studies and History at the University of Ottawa, holds an Ontario College Certificate and Diploma in General Arts and Sciences - Aboriginal Studies from Algonquin College and works at the Communications and Community Care Manager at the 4Rs Youth Movement. Dani’s dream is to work towards leaving a legacy her grandparents who survived the Spanish Indian Residential School would be proud of, which includes working towards Indigenous sovereignty and reclamation of traditional ways of living.

Platform: virtual platform of your choice (Zoom, Google Meet, etc) 

Length: 45 minutes 

Grades: 7-12

Language: Offered in English only

Class Size: With purchase of ticket, this workshop can be streamed to either a single classroom, or up to several classes at once

Instructions: 

1. Select which time slot you would like to purchase 

2. Once purchase is confirmed, an NAC staff member will be in touch with you via email to confirm: 

  • the exact time you want the workshop to begin (ex, if you choose the 8:45am – 10:00am timeslot and your class period begins at 9:00am, you will indicate a start time of 9:00am)
  • your platform of choice (Zoom, Google Meet, MS Teams)
  • send out the teacher's guides

Approximately 45 minutes long

Dani Lanouette

Artists

  • No headshot
    Featuring Dani Lanouette
View all artists ›
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 13 octobre 2021.
Danie Lanouette

Atelier d'alliance autochtone

un atelier numérique avec Dani Lanouette

2021-09-27 08:45 2021-09-29 10:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Atelier d'alliance autochtone

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/29616

Ka-médog Wejababidom (Dani) Lanouette adapte son Guide numérique d’interaction avec les Autochtones et d’enjeux autochtones en un atelier présenté en direct permettant aux élèves et pédagogues de mieux comprendre les enjeux autochtones et de vivre en alliance avec les Autochtones. Ouvert aux écoles et aux organisations. À propos de l’animatrice : Dani Lanouette est une anishinaabekwe queer ayant des origines...

Read more

En ligne
27 - 29 septembre 2021
événement en ligne
Danie Lanouette
Ateliers

Ka-médog Wejababidom (Dani) Lanouette adapte son Guide numérique d’interaction avec les Autochtones et d’enjeux autochtones en un atelier présenté en direct permettant aux élèves et pédagogues de mieux comprendre les enjeux autochtones et de vivre en alliance avec les Autochtones. Ouvert aux écoles et aux organisations.

À propos de l’animatrice :

Dani Lanouette est une anishinaabekwe queer ayant des origines Neyaashiinigmiing Nishinaabekiing et algonquines du Lac Barrière, qui réside actuellement sur le territoire du Traité no 4 à Regina (SK). Titulaire d’un diplôme collégial général en arts et sciences (études autochtones) de l’Alqonquin College, elle effectue un baccalauréat ès arts (études autochtones et histoire) à l’Université d’Ottawa et travaille comme gestionnaire des communications et des soins communautaires à 4Rs Youth Movement. Dani rêve d’apporter au monde une contribution dont seraient fiers ses grands-parents, qui ont survécu aux pensionnats indiens de Spanish (ON); elle œuvre ainsi en vue de la souveraineté autochtone et de la réhabilitation des modes de vie traditionnels.

Lieu : Atelier numérique en direct sur une plateforme de votre choix

Durée : 45 minutes

Niveaux : 7e à 12e année

Langue : Offert en anglais seulement

Directives :

1. Sélectionnez la plage horaire de votre choix.

2. Une fois l’achat validé, vous recevrez un courriel d’un membre du personnel du CNA pour confirmer : 

  • Le moment exact du début de l’atelier (si vous choisissez le bloc horaire 8 h 45 – 10 h et que votre cours commence à 9 h, indiquez « 9 h » comme heure de démarrage de l’atelier)
  •  La plateforme de votre choix (Zoom, Google Meet ou MS Teams).

Durée approximative de 45 minutes

Artistes

  • No headshot
    Avec Dani Lanouette
En savoir plus ›
Menu