September 27, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Corps titan © Valérie Remise

Corps titan (titre de survie)

2022-06-15 19:00 2022-06-18 21:25 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Corps titan (titre de survie)

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/29346

In-person event

What makes the difference between a fatal accident and a miracle? A stroke of luck, strength of character, a complex combination of circumstances and determination? In Corps titan (titre de survie), actor Audrey Talbot reclaims not only her body, but also her life and her profession. On May 28 2013, while out riding her bike, Audrey was hit by a heavy truck. Her body was in tatters and her brain went on standby, but despite the violence of her injuries, she clung to life. Thanks to...

Read more

Azrieli Studio,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
June 15 - 18, 2022

June 2022

  1. Jun 15 2022
    Wednesday

    7:00pm

  2. Jun 16 2022
    Thursday

    7:00pm

  3. Jun 17 2022
    Friday

    7:00pm

  4. Jun 18 2022
    Saturday

    4:00pm

Close
Corps titan © Valérie Remise
A tale of reconstruction 

In-person event

What makes the difference between a fatal accident and a miracle? A stroke of luck, strength of character, a complex combination of circumstances and determination? In Corps titan (titre de survie), actor Audrey Talbot reclaims not only her body, but also her life and her profession.

On May 28 2013, while out riding her bike, Audrey was hit by a heavy truck. Her body was in tatters and her brain went on standby, but despite the violence of her injuries, she clung to life. Thanks to a miraculous series of circumstances, the hard work of a battalion of people—police officers, firefighters, ambulance drivers, emergency doctors, surgeons, physiotherapists—and the support of friends and family, she rebuilt herself. Slowly, painfully, courageously.

In order to learn to sit up,& walk, and be able to act again, she followed a rigorous training program. The shows she was performing in at the time of the accident, notably Suzanne Lebeau’s Le bruit des os qui craquent (The Sound of Cracking Bones), still resonated within her and helped her keep going.

Tracking down the people who saved her at the time of& the accident (of which she has no memory), the actor wrote her story. Supported by a choral cast, including her friend Francis Ducharme, who accompanied her on her journey, and guided by the intuitive precision of director Philippe Cyr (Ce qu’on attend de moi, J’aime Hydro), she relates her rebirth on stage. A poignant tale, with a much-needed dash of humour, that offers a profound reflection on human nature and its resilience.

Performance is approximately 2 hours and 25 minutes with no intermission.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Jun 13
Jun 14
Jun 15
  • 7:00pm
Jun 16
  • 7:00pm
Jun 17
  • 7:00pm
Jun 18
  • 4:00pm
Jun 19
Corps titan © Valérie Remise
© Valérie Remise
© Valérie Remise
  • Written by Audrey Talbot
  • With Francis Ducharme, Catherine Larochelle, Papy Maurice Mbwiti, Leni Parker and Audrey Talbot
  • Assistant director and stage manager Vanessa Beaupré
  • Set and lighting design Cédric Delorme-Bouchard
  • Costumes Julie Charland
  • Costume assistant Yso
  • Original score Vincent Legault
  • Props Marie-Ève Fortier
  • Hair and makeup Angelo Barsetti
  • Dramaturgical consultant Sarah Berthiaume
  • Movement coach Jacques Poulin-Denis
  • Video overlay Pierre Laniel
  • Production director Marjorie Bélanger
  • Assistant stage manager: Rachel Locas 
  • Created by Centre du Théâtre d’Aujourd’hui and L’Homme allumette
  • Coproducer NAC French Theatre
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 27 septembre 2021.
Corps titan © Valérie Remise

Corps titan (titre de survie)

2022-06-15 19:00 2022-06-18 21:25 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Corps titan (titre de survie)

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/29346

Événement en personne

  Qu’est-ce qui distingue un accident mortel et un miracle? Un coup de chance, une force vive, un entrelacs complexe de circonstances et d’acharnement? Avec Corps titan (titre de survie), la comédienne Audrey Talbot se réapproprie non seulement son corps, mais aussi sa vie et son métier. Le 28 mai 2013, Audrey est frappée par un camion poids lourd alors qu’elle est à vélo. Son corps est en lambeaux et son cerveau se met en...

Read more

Studio Azrieli,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
15 - 18 juin 2022

juin 2022

  1. jun 15 2022
    mercredi

    19 h 00

  2. jun 16 2022
    jeudi

    19 h 00

  3. jun 17 2022
    vendredi

    19 h 00

  4. jun 18 2022
    samedi

    16 h 00

Fermer
Corps titan © Valérie Remise
Le récit d’une reconstruction  

Événement en personne

 

Qu’est-ce qui distingue un accident mortel et un miracle? Un coup de chance, une force vive, un entrelacs complexe de circonstances et d’acharnement? Avec Corps titan (titre de survie), la comédienne Audrey Talbot se réapproprie non seulement son corps, mais aussi sa vie et son métier.

Le 28 mai 2013, Audrey est frappée par un camion poids lourd alors qu’elle est à vélo. Son corps est en lambeaux et son cerveau se met en veille, mais malgré la violence de ses blessures, la vie tient bon. Grâce à une suite miraculeuse de circonstances, au travail acharné d’un bataillon d’intervenants – policières, pompiers, ambulanciers, urgentologues, chirurgiens, physiothérapeutes – et au soutien de ses proches, elle se reconstruit. Lentement, douloureusement, courageusement.

Pour réapprendre à s’asseoir, à marcher et pouvoir refaire du théâtre, elle s’astreint à un entraînement spartiate. Les spectacles dans lesquels elle jouait au moment de l’accident, notamment Le bruit des os qui craquent de Suzanne Lebeau, résonnent encore en elle et l’aident à tenir bon.

Retrouvant ceux qui l’ont sauvée au moment de son accident, dont elle ne garde aucun souvenir, la comédienne écrit son histoire. Entourée d’une distribution chorale, dont son ami Francis Ducharme qui a suivi son parcours, et guidée par la rigueur sensible du metteur en scène Philippe Cyr (Ce qu’on attend de moi, J’aime Hydro), elle raconte sur scène sa renaissance. Un récit poignant, avec un soupçon d’humour nécessaire, qui offre une profonde réflexion sur la nature humaine et sa résilience.

Durée approximative de 2 heures 25 minutes sans entracte.

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim
jun 13
jun 14
jun 15
  • 19 h 00
jun 16
  • 19 h 00
jun 17
  • 19 h 00
jun 18
  • 16 h 00
jun 19
Corps titan © Valérie Remise
© Valérie Remise
© Valérie Remise
  • Texte Audrey Talbot
  • Interprétation  Francis Ducharme, Catherine Larochelle, Papy Maurice Mbwiti, Leni Parker et Audrey Talbot
  • Assistance à la mise en scène et régie générale Vanessa Beaupré
  • Scénographie et conception lumière  Cédric Delorme-Bouchard
  • Costumes Julie Charland
  • Assistance aux costumes Yso
  • Musique originale Vincent Legault
  • Accessoires Marie-Ève Fortier
  • Maquillages et coiffures Angelo Barsetti
  • Conseils dramaturgiques Sarah Berthiaume
  • Conseils au mouvement Jacques Poulin-Denis
  • Intégration vidéo  Pierre Laniel
  • Direction de production Marjorie Bélanger
  • Régie de plateau Rachel Locas 
  • Création Centre du Théâtre d’Aujourd’hui et L’Homme allumette
  • Coproduction  Théâtre français du CNA
Menu