September 21, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.

Entangled

2021-11-03 12:00 2021-11-07 13:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Entangled

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/29331

In Entangled, a radio play by Jacob Berkowitz, physics meets psychology as we explore the long, real-life intellectual friendship between Nobel Laureate physicist Wolfgang Pauli and his therapist Carl Jung, the pioneering psychoanalyst.  Pauli’s work helped us unravel the mysteries of the atom, but he couldn’t fathom his own dreams. Jung revolutionized dream interpretation, but struggled for scientific respectability. In a death-dream state, Pauli and Jung meet for a...

Read more

Online
November 3 - 7, 2021
12:00 pm

November 2021

  1. Nov 3 2021
    Wednesday

    12:00pm

  2. Nov 4 2021
    Thursday

    12:00pm

  3. Nov 5 2021
    Friday

    12:00pm

  4. Nov 6 2021
    Saturday

    12:00pm

  5. Nov 7 2021
    Sunday

    12:00pm

Close
Online event
Theatre Drama Canadian

In Entangled, a radio play by Jacob Berkowitz, physics meets psychology as we explore the long, real-life intellectual friendship between Nobel Laureate physicist Wolfgang Pauli and his therapist Carl Jung, the pioneering psychoanalyst. 

Pauli’s work helped us unravel the mysteries of the atom, but he couldn’t fathom his own dreams. Jung revolutionized dream interpretation, but struggled for scientific respectability. In a death-dream state, Pauli and Jung meet for a powerful final entanglement at the intersection of science and the human condition. 

Performance is approximately 1 hour with no intermission.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Nov 1
Nov 2
Nov 3
  • 12:00pm
Nov 4
  • 12:00pm
Nov 5
  • 12:00pm
Nov 6
  • 12:00pm
Nov 7
  • 12:00pm
  • By Jacob Berkowitz
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 27 septembre 2021.

Entangled

2021-11-03 12:00 2021-11-07 13:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Entangled

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/29331

Dans Entangled, une pièce radiophonique de Jacob Berkowitz, la physique rencontre la psychologie en explorant la longue et réelle amitié intellectuelle entre le physicien Wolfgang Pauli, lauréat du prix Nobel, et son thérapeute Carl Jung, le pionnier de la psychanalyse.   Les travaux de Pauli nous ont permis de percer les mystères de l’atome, mais il ne parvenait pas à comprendre ses propres rêves. Jung a...

Read more

En ligne
3 - 7 novembre 2021
12 h 00

novembre 2021

  1. nov 3 2021
    mercredi

    12 h 00

  2. nov 4 2021
    jeudi

    12 h 00

  3. nov 5 2021
    vendredi

    12 h 00

  4. nov 6 2021
    samedi

    12 h 00

  5. nov 7 2021
    dimanche

    12 h 00

Fermer
événement en ligne
Théâtre Drame Artistes canadiens

Dans Entangled, une pièce radiophonique de Jacob Berkowitz, la physique rencontre la psychologie en explorant la longue et réelle amitié intellectuelle entre le physicien Wolfgang Pauli, lauréat du prix Nobel, et son thérapeute Carl Jung, le pionnier de la psychanalyse.  

Les travaux de Pauli nous ont permis de percer les mystères de l’atome, mais il ne parvenait pas à comprendre ses propres rêves. Jung a révolutionné l’interprétation des rêves, mais a lutté pour obtenir une respectabilité scientifique. Quelque part entre le rêve et la mort, Pauli et Jung se rencontrent pour un dernier enchevêtrement puissant à l’intersection de la science et de la condition humaine. 

Durée approximative de 1 heure sans entracte.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
oct 1
nov 2
nov 3
  • 12 h 00
nov 4
  • 12 h 00
nov 5
  • 12 h 00
nov 6
  • 12 h 00
nov 7
  • 12 h 00
  • De Jacob Berkowitz
Menu