Ariane Moffat © Royal Gilbert

Ariane Moffatt

with Thaïs

2022-10-29 19:30 2022-10-29 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Ariane Moffatt

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/29261

In-person event

Ariane Moffatt is on top of her game. Evocative author, versatile musician, activist and full-time mother,  Ariane  Moffatt remains one of the most present, creative and appreciated figures in Quebec’s cultural scene. Spring 2021 marks the release of Incarnat, which Ariane Moffatt is directing alongside Marc-André Gilbert. It is without a doubt the most sensitive and singular album of her career. Music on a wire, a visual album where melodies and words intermingle like...

Read more

Babs Asper Theatre,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Saturday, October 29, 2022
7:30 PM EDT
Ariane Moffat © Royal Gilbert
thaïs © Alex Dozois
Francophone Music Singer/Songwriter Pop
  • In-person event

Ariane Moffatt is on top of her game. Evocative author, versatile musician, activist and full-time mother,  Ariane  Moffatt remains one of the most present, creative and appreciated figures in Quebec’s cultural scene. Spring 2021 marks the release of Incarnat, which Ariane Moffatt is directing alongside Marc-André Gilbert. It is without a doubt the most sensitive and singular album of her career. Music on a wire, a visual album where melodies and words intermingle like never before to form a whole more endearing than ever.

- - -

Born in Paris in the mid-90’s and raised in Montreal, thaïs is a soft, yet bubbly pop artist. The singer-songwriter lines the walls of her apartments with sounds that are both synthetic and soaring. Documenting melancholy, loneliness and the mourning of fading loves, the young artist with a sun in Gemini hands us the keys.

A gifted instrumentalist, she evolves in a music where a fundamentally indie signature of delicate arrangements meets the flavour of a resolute electro power. With her mastered, airy and hushed voice, thaïs débuted in 2020 with the EP Paradis artificiels, then on the stage of the Santa Teresa festival, the Phoque OFF festival, the Festival Mural and the Francouvertes. In 2021, she joined Bravo musique.

video: Ariane Moffatt - Nature (Vidéoclip officiel)
Ariane Moffatt - Nature (Vidéoclip officiel)
Ariane Moffat © Royal Gilbert
thaïs © Alex Dozois
Menu

Ariane Moffat © Royal Gilbert

Ariane Moffatt

avec Thaïs

2022-10-29 19:30 2022-10-29 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Ariane Moffatt

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/29261

Événement en personne

Depuis les débuts de son impressionnante carrière, son nom est indissociable de la chanson francophone actuelle. Auteure évocatrice, musicienne versatile, activiste et maman à temps plein, Ariane Moffatt demeure une des figures les plus présentes, créatives et appréciées du paysage culturel québécois. Le printemps 2021 marque la sortie d’Incarnat, qu’Ariane Moffatt réalise aux côtés de...

Read more

Théâtre Babs Asper ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
samedi 29 octobre 2022
19 h 30 HAE
Ariane Moffat © Royal Gilbert
thaïs © Alex Dozois
Francophone Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Pop
  • Événement en personne

Depuis les débuts de son impressionnante carrière, son nom est indissociable de la chanson francophone actuelle. Auteure évocatrice, musicienne versatile, activiste et maman à temps plein, Ariane Moffatt demeure une des figures les plus présentes, créatives et appréciées du paysage culturel québécois. Le printemps 2021 marque la sortie d’Incarnat, qu’Ariane Moffatt réalise aux côtés de Marc-André Gilbert. Il s’agit sans aucun doute de l’album le plus sensible et le plus singulier de sa carrière. Un album sur le fil, un album visuel où les mélodies et les mots s’entremêlent comme jamais pour former un tout plus que jamais attachant.

- - -

Née à Paris au point médian des 90’s et ayant grandi à Montréal, thaïs donne dans la pop douce, mais qui pétille aussi. L’auteure-compositrice et interprète tapisse les cloisons de ses appartements de sonorités à la fois synthétiques et planantes. Documentant à haute voix la mélancolie, la solitude et le deuil des amours évanouies, la jeune artiste au soleil en Gémeau nous en tend, justement, les clés.

Instrumentiste douée, elle évolue dans une musique où une signature foncièrement indie d’arrangements délicats rencontre la saveur d’une puissance électro résolue. La voix maîtrisée, aérienne et feutrée, thaïs se dévoile en 2020 avec le EP Paradis artificiels, puis sur la scène du festival Santa Teresa, du Phoque OFF, du Festival Mural et des Francouvertes. En 2021, elle rejoint les rangs de Bravo musique.

video: Ariane Moffatt - Nature (Vidéoclip officiel)
Ariane Moffatt - Nature (Vidéoclip officiel)
Ariane Moffat © Royal Gilbert
thaïs © Alex Dozois
Menu