September 21, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.

Natalie MacMaster & Donnell Leahy: A Celtic Family Christmas

2021-12-19 15:00 2021-12-19 17:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Natalie MacMaster & Donnell Leahy: A Celtic Family Christmas

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/29254

In-person event

Hearing Natalie MacMaster and Donnell Leahy speak reverentially about the fiddle, which has propelled their dazzling careers since childhood while cementing their status as Canada’s reigning couple of Celtic music, is almost as electrifying as hearing them play it. Indeed, when MacMaster and Leahy married in 2002 — both were already stars in their own right — they could not have predicted their merger would recast what contemporary musical success looks like. Or that they...

Read more

Southam Hall,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
December 19, 2021
Music Folk Holidays

In-person event

Hearing Natalie MacMaster and Donnell Leahy speak reverentially about the fiddle, which has propelled their dazzling careers since childhood while cementing their status as Canada’s reigning couple of Celtic music, is almost as electrifying as hearing them play it.

Indeed, when MacMaster and Leahy married in 2002 — both were already stars in their own right — they could not have predicted their merger would recast what contemporary musical success looks like. Or that they would produce a large family and ensure their mantelpiece was jammed with JUNO and East Coast Music Awards while creating an inventory of achievements spanning the globe.

They certainly couldn’t have imagined capping off what they jokingly refer to as their combined 83 years as performers with milestones including another hotly anticipated Christmas tour.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Dec 13
Dec 14
Dec 15
Dec 16
Dec 17
Dec 18
Dec 19
  • 3:00pm
  • 8:00pm
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 13 octobre 2021.

Natalie MacMaster & Donnell Leahy : Un Noël celtique en famille

2021-12-19 15:00 2021-12-19 17:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Natalie MacMaster & Donnell Leahy : Un Noël celtique en famille

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/29254

Événement en personne

Entendre Natalie MacMaster et Donnell Leahy parler avec révérence du violon, qui a propulsé leur carrière fulgurante depuis leur enfance tout en consolidant leur statut de couple régnant de la musique celtique au Canada, est presque aussi électrisant que de les entendre en jouer. En effet, lorsque MacMaster et Leahy se sont mariés en 2002 - tous deux étaient déjà des vedettes à part entière - ils ne pouvaient...

Read more

Salle Southam,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
19 décembre 2021
Musique Folk Fêtes

Événement en personne

Entendre Natalie MacMaster et Donnell Leahy parler avec révérence du violon, qui a propulsé leur carrière fulgurante depuis leur enfance tout en consolidant leur statut de couple régnant de la musique celtique au Canada, est presque aussi électrisant que de les entendre en jouer.

En effet, lorsque MacMaster et Leahy se sont mariés en 2002 - tous deux étaient déjà des vedettes à part entière - ils ne pouvaient pas prévoir que leur fusion allait redéfinir ce à quoi ressemble le succès musical contemporain. Ils ne pouvaient pas non plus prévoir qu'ils fonderaient une famille nombreuse et que leur cheminée serait remplie de prix JUNO et de prix East Coast Music, tout en créant un répertoire de réalisations couvrant le monde entier.

Ils n'auraient certainement pas pu imaginer que ce qu'ils appellent en plaisantant leurs 83 années de carrière combinées serait couronné par des événements marquants, dont une autre tournée de Noël très attendue.

Lun Mar Mer Jeu Ven Sam Dim
déc 13
déc 14
déc 15
déc 16
déc 17
déc 18
déc 19
  • 15 h 00
  • 20 h 00
Menu