Les Hay Babies © Étienne Barry

Les Hay Babies

2021-11-23 20:00 2021-11-23 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Les Hay Babies

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/29250

In-person event

With Boîte aux lettres, their 3rd album, Les Hay Babies return to simplicity. Thanks to years of touring, they have mastered their instruments even better and are now established musicians. Vivianne, Julie and Katrine, who form the core of the group, still play guitars, but also flirt with the double bass and sometimes the drums. On stage, they are accompanied by talented musicians.  Their influences oppose, mix and compliment each other. There's folk, comedy, rock, but now,...

Read more

Azrieli Studio,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Tuesday, November 23, 2021
8 PM EDT
This event has passed
Les Hay Babies © Étienne Barry
Les Hay Babies
Les Hay Babies © Jim Dupuis
Music Rock
  • In-person event

With Boîte aux lettres, their 3rd album, Les Hay Babies return to simplicity. Thanks to years of touring, they have mastered their instruments even better and are now established musicians. Vivianne, Julie and Katrine, who form the core of the group, still play guitars, but also flirt with the double bass and sometimes the drums. On stage, they are accompanied by talented musicians. 

Their influences oppose, mix and compliment each other. There's folk, comedy, rock, but now, after eight years in the business, the direction is fluid and sharper than ever. Since their inception, they have done it their way, with love. What they offer are three harmonious voices, an infectious rhythm and lyrics that are here to stay. 

For the very first time, Les Hay Babies offer a concept show, meticulously worked and very sincere. 

Les Hay Babies © Étienne Barry
Les Hay Babies
Les Hay Babies © Jim Dupuis
Menu

Les Hay Babies © Étienne Barry

Les Hay Babies

2021-11-23 20:00 2021-11-23 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Les Hay Babies

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/29250

Événement en personne

Avec Boîte aux lettres, leur 3e album, Les Hay Babies retournent à la simplicité. Grâce aux années de tournée, elles maîtrisent encore mieux leurs instruments et sont aujourd’hui des musiciennes établies. Vivianne, Julie et Katrine qui forment la base du groupe manient toujours les guitares, mais flirtent aussi avec la contrebasse et parfois la batterie. Sur scène, elles sont accompagnées de talentueux musiciens. Leurs...

Read more

Studio Azrieli,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
mardi 23 novembre 2021
20 h HNE
Les Hay Babies © Étienne Barry
Musique Rock

Événement en personne

Avec Boîte aux lettres, leur 3e album, Les Hay Babies retournent à la simplicité. Grâce aux années de tournée, elles maîtrisent encore mieux leurs instruments et sont aujourd’hui des musiciennes établies. Vivianne, Julie et Katrine qui forment la base du groupe manient toujours les guitares, mais flirtent aussi avec la contrebasse et parfois la batterie. Sur scène, elles sont accompagnées de talentueux musiciens.

Leurs influences s’opposent, se mêlent et se complètent. Y’a du folk, de la comédie, du rock, de la mode, des pizzas rolls mais maintenant, après huit ans de métier, la direction est fluide et plus aiguisée que jamais. Depuis leurs débuts, elles ont fait à leur manière, avec amour et ça paraît que ces filles-là s’adorent. Ce qu’elles proposent se sont trois voix harmonieuses, un rythme contagieux et des paroles qui sont là pour rester.

Pour la toute première fois, Les Hay Babies offrent un show concept, méticuleusement travaillé et bien sincère.

Les Hay Babies © Étienne Barry
Les Hay Babies
Les Hay Babies © Jim Dupuis
Menu