September 21, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Leslie Feist © Goodchild Richardson

Feist

Multitudes

2021-10-14 19:00 2021-10-17 20:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Feist

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/29193

In-person event

In an unconventional production with limited capacity, Feist invites the audience to reclaim the stage with MULTITUDES; an intimate performance of new material. The production, developed by Feist with legendary designer Rob Sinclair (David Byrne’s American Utopia, Peter Gabriel, Tame Impala), is an in-the-round performance experienced in custom 18-point D&B Soundscape immersive audio. It is an intimate, radically communal, and topsy-turvy concert that muddies the roles between audience...

Read more

Studio 2
October 14 - 17, 2021
Studio 2
Leslie Feist © Goodchild Richardson
Music Pop Rock

In-person event

In an unconventional production with limited capacity, Feist invites the audience to reclaim the stage with MULTITUDES; an intimate performance of new material. The production, developed by Feist with legendary designer Rob Sinclair (David Byrne’s American Utopia, Peter Gabriel, Tame Impala), is an in-the-round performance experienced in custom 18-point D&B Soundscape immersive audio. It is an intimate, radically communal, and topsy-turvy concert that muddies the roles between audience and performer. It’s formulated to bring people together as they re-emerge from lockdown while providing an outlet for connection between artist, art, and community. 

Conceived during and in response to a pandemic period when stages had to remain empty and communal joy was interrupted, MULTITUDES offers a reclaiming of the stage to be performed surrounded by her audience. Featuring all new music written and performed by Feist, accompanied by Todd Dahlhoff and Amir Yaghmai, the multi-Grammy nominee welcomes audiences to sit back and watch, or raise their voices in collective anonymity. Anything goes. 

MULTITUDES is a co-production of TO Live and International Summer Festival Kampnagel in association with the National Arts Centre’s National Creation Fund and is co-commissioned by TO Live, International Summer Festival Kampnagel, and Festspielhaus St. Pölten (AT).

Ticketholders will receive a Know Before You Go email with more specific info closer to the show date about Studio 2 and the meeting point for the performance

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Oct 11
Oct 12
Oct 13
Oct 14
  • 7:00pm
  • 9:00pm
Oct 15
  • 7:00pm
  • 9:00pm
Oct 16
  • 6:00pm
Oct 17
  • 6:00pm
  • 8:00pm
Leslie Feist © Goodchild Richardson
Multitudes
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 27 septembre 2021.
Leslie Feist © Goodchild Richardson

Feist

Multitudes

2021-10-14 19:00 2021-10-17 20:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Feist

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/29193

Événement en personne

Dans une production non conventionnelle à capacité limitée, Feist invite le public à se réapproprier la scène avec MULTITUDES ; une performance intime de nouveaux matériaux. La production, mise au point par Feist avec le légendaire designer Rob Sinclair (David Byrne's American Utopia, Peter Gabriel, Tame Impala), est une performance in-the-round vécue dans un système audio immersif D&B Soundscape 18 points. Il...

Read more

Studio 2
14 - 17 octobre 2021
Studio 2
Leslie Feist © Goodchild Richardson
Musique Pop Rock

Événement en personne

Dans une production non conventionnelle à capacité limitée, Feist invite le public à se réapproprier la scène avec MULTITUDES ; une performance intime de nouveaux matériaux. La production, mise au point par Feist avec le légendaire designer Rob Sinclair (David Byrne's American Utopia, Peter Gabriel, Tame Impala), est une performance in-the-round vécue dans un système audio immersif D&B Soundscape 18 points. Il s'agit d'un concert intime, radicalement communautaire et à rebondissements qui brouille les rôles entre le public et l'artiste. Il est conçu pour rassembler les gens au moment où ils sortent de l'enfermement, tout en offrant une possibilité de connexion entre l'artiste, l'art et la communauté. 

Conçu pendant et en réponse à une période de pandémie où les scènes devaient rester vides et où la joie communautaire était interrompue, MULTITUDES propose une reconquête de la scène pour être joué entouré de son public. Avec de nouvelles musiques écrites et interprétées par Feist, accompagnée de Todd Dahlhoff et d'Amir Yaghmai, la candidate aux multiples Grammy Awards invite le public à s'asseoir et à regarder, ou à élever la voix dans l'anonymat collectif. Tout est permis. 

MULTITUDES est une coproduction de TO Live et du Festival d'été international de Kampnagel en association avec le Fonds national de création du Centre national des Arts et une commande conjointe de TO Live, du Festival d'été international de Kampnagel et du Festspielhaus St.

Les spectateurs recevront un courriel "Know Before You Go" contenant des informations plus précises sur le Studio 2 et le point de rencontre pour le spectacle à l'approche de la date du spectacle.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
oct 11
oct 12
oct 13
oct 14
  • 19 h 00
  • 21 h 00
oct 15
  • 19 h 00
  • 21 h 00
oct 16
  • 18 h 00
oct 17
  • 18 h 00
  • 20 h 00
Leslie Feist © Goodchild Richardson
Multitudes
Menu