September 21, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Chilly Gonzales © Anka

Chilly Gonzales

2022-01-29 20:00 2022-01-29 21:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Chilly Gonzales

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/28985

In-person event

Chilly  Gonzales is known as much for the intimate piano touch of his  best-selling Solo Piano album trilogy as for his sweaty showmanship and composition for award-winning stars. He fills the world’s great philharmonic halls dressed in his slippers and a bathrobe-in any one night he can be found giving a sublime solo recital, dissecting the musicology of a Billie Eilish hit and displaying his lyrical...

Read more

Southam Hall,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Saturday, January 29, 2022
8 PM EDT
Chilly Gonzales © Anka
Music Piano Singer/Songwriter Pop Rock

In-person event

Chilly  Gonzales is known as much for the intimate piano touch of his  best-selling Solo Piano album trilogy as for his sweaty showmanship and composition for award-winning stars. He fills the world’s great philharmonic halls dressed in his slippers and a bathrobe-in any one night he can be found giving a sublime solo recital, dissecting the musicology of a Billie Eilish hit and displaying his lyrical dexterity as a rapper. He performs and writes songs with Jarvis Cocker, Feist and Drake and won a Grammy for his collaboration on Daft Punk’s Best Album of the Year.A  culmination  of  recent  years’  explorations  in  teaching, Chilly  Gonzales  recently inaugurated his very own music school: The Gonzervatory.  His first book Enya: A Treatise on Unguilty Pleasures was published in October 2020.  In this musical memoir, he asks: Does music have to be smart or does it just need to go straight to the heart? 

2021 sees the return of Chilly Gonzales to the stage with a new program that opens, as always, with various medleys of intimate pieces from the Solo Piano Trilogy.  Both hits and hidden surprises from the rest of his repertoire will be found interspersed with new Masterclasses full of playful explanations about how music works. 

Chilly Gonzales © Anka
Chilly Gonzales © Anka
Chilly Gonzales © Anka
Chilly Gonzales © Anka
Chilly Gonzales © Anka
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 27 septembre 2021.
Chilly Gonzales © Anka

Chilly Gonzales

2022-01-29 20:00 2022-01-29 21:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Chilly Gonzales

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/28985

Événement en personne

Chilly Gonzales est aussi bien réputé pour son approche intimiste du piano à travers sa trilogie d’albums Solo Piano que pour son talent de showman et ses compositions pour des artistes de renommée internationale. Vêtu d’un peignoir et chausse de pantoufles, il remplit les salles philharmoniques du monde entier ; en l’espace d’une soirée, il peut donner un sublime récital de piano solo, disséquer la musicologie...

Read more

Salle Southam,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
samedi 29 janvier 2022
20 h HAE
Chilly Gonzales © Anka
Musique Piano Auteur-compositeur-interprète Pop Rock

Événement en personne

Chilly Gonzales est aussi bien réputé pour son approche intimiste du piano à travers sa trilogie d’albums Solo Piano que pour son talent de showman et ses compositions pour des artistes de renommée internationale. Vêtu d’un peignoir et chausse de pantoufles, il remplit les salles philharmoniques du monde entier ; en l’espace d’une soirée, il peut donner un sublime récital de piano solo, disséquer la musicologie d’un tube de Billie Eilish, et faire preuve de sa dextérité́ lyrique de rappeur. Il interprète et écrit des chansons avec Jarvis Cocker, Feist et Drake, et a remporté un Grammy pour sa collaboration au Meilleur Album de l'année de Daft Punk. Point culminant des explorations de ces dernières années dans le domaine de l'enseignement, Chilly Gonzales a récemment inauguré sa propre école de musique : The Gonzervatory.  Son premier livre Enya / Plaisirs (non) coupables est publié en octobre 2020. A travers cet essai autobiographique, l’artiste s’interroge sur son propre enthousiasme pour les musiques souvent considérées d’un «goût» douteux et pose la question : la musique doit-elle être soumise à une appréciation intellectuelle ou peut-elle simplement aller droit au cœur?

Cette année Chilly Gonzales revient sur scène avec un nouveau programme qui démarre, comme toujours, par des morceaux de la Trilogie Solo Piano. Les hits et les surprises du reste de son repertoire seront agrémentés par de nouvelles Masterclasses, le tout accompagné de ses explications ludiques sur le fonctionnement de la musique.

Chilly Gonzales © Anka
Chilly Gonzales © Anka
Chilly Gonzales © Anka
Chilly Gonzales © Anka
Chilly Gonzales © Anka
Menu