September 2020 Update on Live Performances and Events at the NAC.
© Andrew Parry

Trespassers Waltz

Curtain Razors (Regina, SK)

© Andrew Parry
Indigenous arts Theatre
  • Artist Leads Kris Alvarez, Johanna Bundon, Terri Fidelak and Jayden Pfeifer

A series of site-specific vignettes performed in the prairie landscape, Trespassers Waltz evokes tensions of isolation and trespass prevalent to this moment in time.

Through place-making action and solitary and collective movement on the land, the artists tell a tale of what it is to be lost in one’s own home - a home where, especially in recent years, the nuances of settler/Indigenous relationship are confronted at every turn. As audiences experience humorous, poignant, and tender conciliations with land, acts of leading and following will become reciprocal ways to reckon with our own trespasses.

Exact time and location of this event to be confirmed. Please check here for updates.
Please note performance time is indicated in Eastern Daylight Time (EDT). Please adjust for your local time zone.


As the performing arts sector continues to face unprecedented challenges due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the National Arts Centre has responded with Grand Acts of Theatre, an initiative to bring Canadian artists and audiences together. Eleven of Canada’s most innovative theatre companies have been engaged to create and perform large-scale, new works in response to these times, which will be performed outdoors in front of live audiences in various Canadian locations, filmed, and later shared online.

This event will be photographed and recorded, with excerpts being presented online at a later date, so we are advising all attendees that by attending the event, individuals are deemed to consent to the recording of their image and use of their image in connection with recordings and photographs of the event, which may be published. All video recordings and images of the event captured by the organizers shall be the sole property of organizers and all rights of personality, publicity, privacy, or other rights of participants in recordings or photographs shall be deemed to have been waived.

© Andrew Parry

Artists

  • Artist Leads Kris Alvarez, Johanna Bundon, Terri Fidelak and Jayden Pfeifer
  • Sound Design Orion Paradis
  • Production Manager Andrew Manera
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour de septembre 2020.
© Andrew Parry

Trespassers Waltz

Curtain Razors (Regina, SK)

© Andrew Parry
Arts autochtones Théâtre
  • Artistes principals Kris Alvarez, Johanna Bundon, Terri Fidelak et Jayden Pfeifer

Une série de vignettes adaptées aux paysages des prairies, Trespassers Waltz évoque les tensions d’isolement et d’intrusion qui règnent à l’heure actuelle.

Par des actions pour créer de l’espace, ainsi que des mouvements solitaires et collectifs sur le territoire, les artistes racontent ce que c’est d’être perdu dans sa propre demeure - une demeure où, surtout ces dernières années, les nuances de la relation colon/autochtones se confrontent à chaque instant. Au fur et à mesure que le public fait l’expérience de conciliations humoristiques, poignantes et tendres avec la terre, les gestes pour mener et suivre deviennent des moyens réciproques de reconnaître nos propres offenses.

Heure et lieu de cet évènement sont à confirmés. Veuillez consulter le lien pour les mises à jour.
À noter que l’heure du spectacle est indiquée en heure avancée de l’Est (HAE). Veuillez svp assurer que vos paramètres de fuseaux horaires sont correctement configurés.  


Tandis que le secteur des arts du spectacle continue de faire face à des défis sans précédent en raison de la pandémie de COVID-19, le Centre national des Arts lance Envolées théâtrales, une initiative visant à réunir artistes et auditoires canadiens. Onze des compagnies de théâtre les plus novatrices du pays ont été recrutées pour concevoir et interpréter de nouvelles œuvres de grande envergure en réponse à cette période difficile, qui seront présentées à l’extérieur devant public, en direct, en différents endroits au Canada. Ces créations seront aussi filmées et diffusées en ligne. 

Ce spectacle sera photographié et filmé, et des extraits vidéo seront ultérieurement publiés en ligne. En y assistant, les membres de l’auditoire sont réputés consentir à ce que leur image soit filmée ou photographiée et utilisée dans le cadre des enregistrements et photographies du spectacle, qui peuvent être rendus publics. Tous les enregistrements vidéo et toutes les images du spectacle effectués par les organisateurs sont la propriété exclusive de ceux-ci. Les participants sont réputés renoncer à faire valoir tous droits relatifs à la personnalité, à la publicité, à la vie privée ou tout autre droit qu’ils sont susceptibles d’avoir en ce qui a trait aux enregistrements ou aux photos.

© Andrew Parry

Artistes

  • Artistes principals Kris Alvarez, Johanna Bundon, Terri Fidelak et Jayden Pfeifer
  • Conception sonore Orion Paradis
  • Gestionnaire de production Andrew Manera
Menu