September 21, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Red Sky Performance, TRACE © Marc J. Chalifoux

TRACE

Red Sky Performance

2021-10-19 20:00 2021-10-23 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: TRACE

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/25710

In-person event

We are traceable to the very beginning of the universe. Our ancestral origins stretch across the Milky Way, from the stars to the atoms burning brightly inside of us here on Earth. Through highly kinetic contemporary dance, TRACE maps Anishinaabe sky and star stories into being on the stage, offering us a rare glimpse into our origin as well as our future evolution. TRACE promises explosive contemporary Indigenous performance. Red Sky Performance is a leading company of contemporary...

Read more

Azrieli Studio,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
October 19 - 23, 2021
Red Sky Performance, TRACE © Marc J. Chalifoux
Indigenous arts Theatre Dance Contemporary Storytelling

In-person event

We are traceable to the very beginning of the universe. Our ancestral origins stretch across the Milky Way, from the stars to the atoms burning brightly inside of us here on Earth. Through highly kinetic contemporary dance, TRACE maps Anishinaabe sky and star stories into being on the stage, offering us a rare glimpse into our origin as well as our future evolution. TRACE promises explosive contemporary Indigenous performance.

Red Sky Performance is a leading company of contemporary Indigenous performance led by Sandra Laronde of the Teme-Augama Anishinaabe. They have performed worldwide but maintain their grassroots level by performing regularly for urban, rural and reserve communities across Turtle Island. TRACE is the work of Métis choreographer Jera Wolfe. The seven dancers who perform the piece are accompanied by live musicians performing a rich original score by Eliot Britton.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Oct 18
Oct 19
  • 8:00pm
Oct 20
  • 8:00pm
Oct 21
  • 8:00pm
Oct 22
  • 8:00pm
Oct 23
  • 2:00pm
Oct 24
Red Sky Performance, TRACE © Marc J. Chalifoux
  • Creator & Producer Red Sky Performance
  • Director & Concept Sandra Laronde
  • Choreographer Jera Wolfe
  • Music Eliot Britton
  • Visuals Marcella Grimaux
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 27 septembre 2021.
Red Sky Performance, TRACE © Marc J. Chalifoux

TRACE

Red Sky Performance

2021-10-19 20:00 2021-10-23 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : TRACE

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/25710

Événement en personne

Nos traces remontent à la naissance même de l’univers. Nos origines ancestrales résident tant dans les étoiles de la Voie lactée que dans les atomes qui brillent en nous et permettent la vie sur Terre. Dans TRACE, manifestation hautement cinétique et explosive de danse contemporaine autochtone, la cosmogonie anishinaabe prend vie sur scène et offre un rare aperçu de nos origines et de notre évolution future. Red Sky Performance...

Read more

Studio Azrieli,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
19 - 23 octobre 2021
Red Sky Performance, TRACE © Marc J. Chalifoux
Arts autochtones Théâtre Danse contemporaine Conte

Événement en personne

Nos traces remontent à la naissance même de l’univers. Nos origines ancestrales résident tant dans les étoiles de la Voie lactée que dans les atomes qui brillent en nous et permettent la vie sur Terre. Dans TRACE, manifestation hautement cinétique et explosive de danse contemporaine autochtone, la cosmogonie anishinaabe prend vie sur scène et offre un rare aperçu de nos origines et de notre évolution future.

Red Sky Performance est une compagnie artistique de premier plan, dirigée par Sandra Laronde de la communauté Teme-Augama Anishinaabe. La compagnie œuvre dans le monde entier, mais effectue régulièrement un retour aux sources dans le cadre de prestations dans les communautés autochtones en zones urbaines et rurales, et les réserves de l’île de la Tortue. TRACE est l’œuvre du chorégraphe métis Jera Wolfe. Les sept danseurs de la pièce partagent la scène avec des musiciens qui jouent la brillante musique originale d’Eliot Britton.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
oct 18
oct 19
  • 20 h 00
oct 20
  • 20 h 00
oct 21
  • 20 h 00
oct 22
  • 20 h 00
oct 23
  • 14 h 00
oct 24
Red Sky Performance, TRACE © Marc J. Chalifoux
  • Création et production Red Sky Performance
  • Mise en scène et conception Sandra Laronde
  • Chorégraphie Jera Wolfe
  • Musique Eliot Britton
  • Visuel Marcella Grimaux
Menu