Rob Lutes
Rob Lutes
Music Singer/Songwriter Roots music Blues Folk

ROB LUTES

Since the release of his first album Gravity in 2000, Rob Lutes has steadily built a collection of exquisite songs that inhabit the intersection of blues, folk, Americana, and the contemporary singer-songwriter genre. As skilled delivering a Piedmont blues classic as he is performing his own acclaimed original songs, Lutes's masterful fingerstyle guitar work and soulful voice bring an unmistakable intensity to his live performances. 

A double Maple Blues Award nominee as Acoustic Act and Songwriter of the Year in 2017, on his seventh album, Walk in the Dark, he does what he has done for years: kicks up a little dust, wades into some deep waters and tackles the realities of the world with depth, humour and a unique musical style.

MIKE MCKENNA JR

With grit and power in his voice and a unique authenticity in his stories, Mike McKenna Jr is a soulful singer-songwriter from Nova Scotia, Canada who has captivated listeners in his native Maritimes and around the North American folk community.

video: Walk in the Dark
Walk in the Dark
video: Things We Didn't Choose
Things We Didn't Choose
Rob Lutes
Rob Lutes
Mike McKenna Jr.
Menu

Rob Lutes
Rob Lutes
Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Roots rock Blues Folk

ROB LUTES

Depuis le lancement de son premier album, Gravity, en 2000, Rob Lutes a développé une brillante collection de chansons qui se retrouvent à la croisée du blues, du folk, de l’Americana et du style des auteurs-compositeurs-interprètes contemporains. Avec sa voix expressive et son impressionnant doigté à la guitare, il interprète tant les classiques du blues piémontais que ses propres compositions avec une intensité frappante. 

Deux fois finaliste aux Maple Blues Awards dans les catégories d’Artiste acoustique et d’Auteur-compositeur de l’année en 2017, Lutes s’est démarqué au fil des ans par un style unique, bien en évidence sur son septième album, Walk in the Dark, dans lequel, l’air bagarreur, il s’aventure dans des eaux troubles et s’attaque aux réalités du monde avec profondeur, humour et un style musical bien à lui.

MIKE MCKENNA JR

Mike McKenna Jr est un auteur-compositeur-interprète de la Nouvelle-Écosse qui a captivé les auditeurs des Maritimes, sa région natale, et de la communauté folklorique nord-américaine, grâce à sa voix forte et puissante et à l'authenticité unique de ses histoires.

video: Walk in the Dark
Walk in the Dark
video: Things We Didn't Choose
Things We Didn't Choose
Rob Lutes
Rob Lutes
Mike McKenna Jr.
Menu