Ottawa’s Anne Lewis is set to celebrate the release of her CD - Expressions with a concert at the National Arts Centre’s Fourth Stage on Saturday, January 27, 2018 at 8:30 P.M. Anne will be performing a selection of her original songs from her album, as well as, some of her favourite jazz classics.

A versatile singer with a warm, deliberate intonation, Anne wraps her voice around every note and brings to the listener a rich, meaningful delivery of the songs she sings. Her original songs are intimate expressions of the people, and experiences that shape her life

Anne brings together Juno award winner, jazz guitarist Mike Rud, multi-instrumentalist Mark Ferguson (piano and trombone), double bassist John Geggie, and Jeff Asselin on drums. Anne and Mark, the concert’s musical director, have carefully selected songs that promise to inspire love, laughter and reflections of life.  From sassy up-tempo swing, to smooth and mellow, the evening will feature original songs and renditions of jazz classics made famous by the vocal jazz masters of years gone by.     

Artist Links

Menu

Originaire d’Ottawa, Anne Lewis célèbre le lancement de son album Expressions en donnant un concert à la Quatrième Salle du Centre national des Arts le samedi 27 janvier 2018 à 20 h 30. Anne interprétera un recueil de chansons originales issues de son album ainsi que quelques-uns de ses classiques du jazz préférés.

Chanteuse aux multiples talents à l’intonation sensuelle et résolue, Anne enveloppe de sa voix toutes les notes et livre au public des chansons interprétées avec opulence et éloquence. Ses pièces originales sont des expressions intimes des gens et des expériences qui façonnent sa vie.

Anne sera accompagnée par le guitariste jazz Mike Rud, lauréat d’un prix Juno, le multi-instrumentiste Mark Ferguson (piano et trombone), le contrebassiste John Geggie et le batteur Jeff Asselin. Anne et Mark, le directeur musical du concert, ont choisi avec soin des chansons qui promettent de vous inspirer de l’amour, de vous faire rire et de vous plonger dans des réflexions sur la vie. La soirée sera ponctuée de fougueux swings au tempo rapide et de pièces douces et sereines, aussi bien des chansons originales que des classiques du jazz rendus célèbres par de grands maîtres d’une époque révolue.

Menu