Street closures around the NAC during Ottawa Race Weekend

Diana Krall

Turn Up The Quiet World Tour

dates & times

dates & times dates & times
[x] Close

Diana Krall

Diana Krall

Diana Krall

Multiple GRAMMY® Award-winning jazz pianist and world-renowned singer, Diana Krall will appear on the NAC Presents series on her upcoming 2017-2018 World Tour in support of the new album Turn Up The Quiet.

Turn Up The Quiet reunites Diana with Tommy LiPuma, the Grammy® Award-winning producer of many of Krall’s acclaimed albums, including All For You, The Look Of Love and Live In Paris. Themes of love and hope are to be found in her choices on this record but this is no mere escapism. Turn Up The Quiet is the work and play of a woman in the best days and nights of her life.

Krall has always reached back into the riches of the past to animate and inhabit songs in the present moment but here on Turn Up The Quiet, she shakes any remaining dust from some of the finest leaves in the greatest of songbooks.

Diana Krall is the only jazz singer to have eight albums debut at the top of the Billboard Jazz Albums chart. To date, her music has garnered five Grammy® Awards, eight Juno® Awards and she has earned nine gold, three platinum and seven multi-platinum album certifications. Krall’s unique artistry continues to transcend with the release of Turn Up The Quiet and her upcoming world tour.


Special offer! Tickets for this show includes a copy of Diana Krall’s new album, Turn Up The Quiet. You will receive an email with instructions on how to redeem this offer following your ticket purchase. Please allow seven business days for this email to arrive.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

27 Nov

28 Nov

29 Nov

30 Nov

1 Dec

  • 8:00 PM

2 Dec

  • 8:00 PM

3 Dec

Menu

Rues fermées à la circulation autour du CNA pendant le défilé du père Noël
Diana Krall

Diana Krall, pianiste de jazz qui a remporté de multiples prix GRAMMY® et chanteuse de renommée mondiale, donnera un spectacle dans le cadre de la série CNA Présente et de la tournée mondiale 2017‑2018 de son nouvel album Turn Up The Quiet.

Pour Turn Up The Quiet, Krall s’associe à Tommy LiPuma, lui‑même lauréat d’un GRAMMY®, producteur de nombreux des meilleurs albums de l’interprète, dont All For You, The Look Of Love et Live In Paris. Les thèmes de l’amour et de l’espoir se retrouvent dans son plus récent opus, mais il ne s’agit pas de simples exutoires. Turn Up The Quiet est le travail et le plaisir d’une femme vivant les plus belles pages de sa vie.

Krall s’est toujours inspirée des richesses du passé pour donner vie à ses chansons dans le moment présent, mais dans Turn Up The Quiet elle dépoussière certains grands classiques du répertoire de jazz.

Diana Krall est la seule chanteuse de jazz ayant à son actif huit albums ayant pris la première place du palmarès Billboard Jazz Albums dès leur sortie. À ce jour, la musicienne a obtenu cinq prix GRAMMY®, huit prix JUNO®, et elle a cumulé neuf certifications or, trois platine et sept multiplatine. L’artiste continue de se surpasser, comme en témoigne la sortie de Turn Up The Quiet et sa prochaine tournée mondiale.


Offre en prime! Les billets pour ce spectacle sont assortis d’un exemplaire du nouvel album de Diana Krall Turn Up The Quiet. Vous recevrez un courriel avec les instructions sur la manière d’y accéder dans les sept jours ouvrables suivant l’achat de votre billet.

video: L-O-V-E (Audio)
L-O-V-E (Audio)
Diana Krall
Diana Krall
Diana Krall
Menu