Traffic disruptions - Canada Day weekend
OO7 Collective: Ariel Smith, Barry Ace, Frank Shebageget, Leo Yerxa, Michael Belmore, Ron Noganosh and Rosalie Favell, with Special Agents Barry Pottle, Joi T. Arcand, Meryl McMaster © Image courtesy of Rosalie Favell

It’s Complicated: Panel discussion

OO7 (Ottawa Ontario 7) Collective

2017-06-17 16:00 2017-06-17 17:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: It’s Complicated: Panel discussion

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/16601

It’s Complicated : Exhibition from June 15 to July 31, 2017 The Ottawa Ontario 7 (OO7) are a group of Ottawa-based emerging, mid-career, and established artists who have come together as a collective for the sole purpose of presenting new work outside of the established curatorial practice and traditional institution art venues. The collective’s philosophy is unrestricted and provides each artist with the freedom and flexibility to take risks, experiment, or present works...

Read more

Central Art Garage,66 Lebreton North,Ottawa,Canada
Saturday, June 17, 2017
4 PM EDT
This event has passed
OO7 Collective: Ariel Smith, Barry Ace, Frank Shebageget, Leo Yerxa, Michael Belmore, Ron Noganosh and Rosalie Favell, with Special Agents Barry Pottle, Joi T. Arcand, Meryl McMaster © Image courtesy of Rosalie Favell
Joi Arcand, kiyām, neon chanel sign, 40.5 x 18, 2017
Barry Ace, Kitchi Zibi Omamiwinini Anshinabe, digital print, 92 X 56 cm, 2017
Meryl McMaster, Untitled, digital print, 48 X 63
Visual Arts Film Talks

It’s Complicated : Exhibition from June 15 to July 31, 2017

The Ottawa Ontario 7 (OO7) are a group of Ottawa-based emerging, mid-career, and established artists who have come together as a collective for the sole purpose of presenting new work outside of the established curatorial practice and traditional institution art venues. The collective’s philosophy is unrestricted and provides each artist with the freedom and flexibility to take risks, experiment, or present works that are an extension of their current body of work.

The moderated panel discussion will reflect on the five-year anniversary of the OO7 Collective and Special Agents, including their formation and exhibition history. The artists will also share their personal views and response to Canada’s sesquicentennial celebrations in 2017 through a poignant discussion on their works of art in the Central Art Garage exhibition It’s Complicated.

The panel will include artists Barry Ace, Howard Adler, Rosalie Favell, Meryl McMaster, Ron Noganosh, Frank Shebagaget, and Leo Yerxa.

Please join the artists for a sneak preview of the exhibition following the discussion. Food and beverages will be available for purchase, hosted by The Belmont restaurant. For more information please visit Central Art Garage.

The exhibition opening will include a screening of a new film work by Howard Adler at 9:00 p.m.

OO7 Collective: Ariel Smith, Barry Ace, Frank Shebageget, Leo Yerxa, Michael Belmore, Ron Noganosh and Rosalie Favell, with Special Agents Barry Pottle, Joi T. Arcand, Meryl McMaster © Image courtesy of Rosalie Favell
Joi Arcand, kiyām, neon chanel sign, 40.5 x 18, 2017
Barry Ace, Kitchi Zibi Omamiwinini Anshinabe, digital print, 92 X 56 cm, 2017
Meryl McMaster, Untitled, digital print, 48 X 63
  • OO7 Collective Panelists: Barry Ace
  • Featuring Howard Adler
  • Featuring Rosalie Favell
  • Featuring Meryl McMaster
  • Featuring Ron Noganosh
  • Featuring Frank Shebageget
  • Featuring Leo Yerxa
Menu

OO7 Collective : Ariel Smith, Barry Ace, Frank Shebageget, Leo Yerxa, Michael Belmore, Ron Noganosh et Rosalie Favell, avec les agents spéciaux, Barry Pottle, Joi T. Arcand et Meryl McMaster © Image gracieuseté de Rosalie Favell

It’s Complicated : Table ronde

OO7 (Ottawa Ontario 7) Collective

2017-06-17 16:00 2017-06-17 17:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : It’s Complicated : Table ronde

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/16601

It’s Complicated : Exposition le 15 juin au 31 juillet 2017 Ottawa Ontario 7 (OO7) est un groupe d’artistes d’Ottawa émergents, à mi-carrière ou établis qui se sont rassemblés en collectif dans le seul but de présenter de nouvelles œuvres hors du circuit des pratiques de conservation habituelles et des établissements traditionnels. La philosophie du collectif est sans entraves et offre à chaque...

Read more

Central Art Garage ,66 Lebreton Nord,Ottawa,Canada
samedi 17 juin 2017
16 h HAE
Cet événement est passé
OO7 Collective : Ariel Smith, Barry Ace, Frank Shebageget, Leo Yerxa, Michael Belmore, Ron Noganosh et Rosalie Favell, avec les agents spéciaux, Barry Pottle, Joi T. Arcand et Meryl McMaster © Image gracieuseté de Rosalie Favell
Joi Arcand, kiyām, Enseigne en néon, 40.5 x 18, 2017
Barry Ace, Kitchi Zibi Omamiwinini Anshinabe, Impression numérique, 92 X 56 cm, 2017
Meryl McMaster, Sans titre, Impression numérique, 48 X 63
Arts visuels Cinéma Causeries

It’s Complicated : Exposition le 15 juin au 31 juillet 2017

Ottawa Ontario 7 (OO7) est un groupe d’artistes d’Ottawa émergents, à mi-carrière ou établis qui se sont rassemblés en collectif dans le seul but de présenter de nouvelles œuvres hors du circuit des pratiques de conservation habituelles et des établissements traditionnels. La philosophie du collectif est sans entraves et offre à chaque artiste la liberté et la flexibilité de prendre des risques, d’expérimenter ou de présenter des œuvres qui sont un prolongement de leur pratique artistique actuelle.

La table ronde dirigée se penchera sur le 5e anniversaire du OO7 Collective and Special Agents, entre autres sur l’histoire de leur formation et de leurs expositions. Les artistes partageront également leurs points de vue et leurs réactions aux célébrations du 150e anniversaire du Canada en 2017 à travers une discussion animée autour de leurs œuvres d’art présentées dans le cadre de l’exposition It’s Complicated au Central Art Garage.

La table ronde sera composée des artistes Barry Ace, Howard Adler, Rosalie Favell, Meryl McMaster, Ron Noganosh, Frank Shebagaget et Leo Yerxa.

Après la table ronde, joignez-vous aux artistes pour une visite d’avant-première de l’exposition. Des rafraîchissements et des bouchées seront offerts en vente, gracieuseté du restaurant The Belmont. Pour plus d’information, consultez Centre Art Garage.

Le vernissage sera suivi du visionnement du nouveau film d’Howard Adler, à 21 h.

OO7 Collective : Ariel Smith, Barry Ace, Frank Shebageget, Leo Yerxa, Michael Belmore, Ron Noganosh et Rosalie Favell, avec les agents spéciaux, Barry Pottle, Joi T. Arcand et Meryl McMaster © Image gracieuseté de Rosalie Favell
Joi Arcand, kiyām, Enseigne en néon, 40.5 x 18, 2017
Barry Ace, Kitchi Zibi Omamiwinini Anshinabe, Impression numérique, 92 X 56 cm, 2017
Meryl McMaster, Sans titre, Impression numérique, 48 X 63
  • La table ronde : Barry Ace
  • Avec Howard Adler
  • Avec Rosalie Favell
  • Avec Meryl McMaster
  • Avec Ron Noganosh
  • Avec Frank Shebageget
  • Avec Leo Yerxa
Menu