Joshua Beamish + Belinda McGuire + Cie Mossoux-Bonté

dates & times La Nouvelle Scène, Studio A

dates & times dates & times

La Nouvelle Scène, Studio A

[x] Close

Joshua Beamish in Concerto

Daniel Robinson

Belinda McGuire in Til 120, Again

Gothamfotografia

Vice Versa

Mikha Wajnrych

NAC Presentation

Co-presented with La Nouvelle Scène

Joshua Beamish
radios (choreography Ame Henderson)
Concerto (choreography Joshua Beamish)

New York-based Canadian Joshua Beamish has earned the respect and admiration of his peers and critics worldwide both for his technically astonishing and articulate style as a dancer and his distinctive, meticulous choreographic approach to the body in space. In radios Beamish performs work by NAC Associate Dance Artist and agent provocateur of Canadian dance, Ame Henderson. Concerto is both created and performed by Beamish to the music of J.S. Bach.
 

Belinda McGuire
Til 120, Again (choreography Idan Sharabi)
The Eight Propositions (co-choreography Belinda McGuire, Emio Greco and Pieter C. Scholten)

Fellow Canadian Belinda McGuire, who also now calls New York home, is celebrated for her physical discipline and emotional range as a performer and choreographer. In Til 120, Again Israeli choreographer Idan Sharabi is muse to McGuire’s creative genius, with a new look at a signature piece inspired by the Hebrew birthday blessing and set to music by Chopin. The Eight Propositions is McGuire's new solo co-choreographed with Emio Greco and Pieter C. Scholten.
 

Cie Mossoux-Bonté
Vice Versa (choreography Nicole Mossoux)

Belgian Nicole Mossoux’s creative output has been characterized by performances that meet at the intersection between dance and theatre. Working in close collaboration with partner Patrick Bonté, Cie Mossoux-Bonté presents Vice Versa – a seductive duo for two female dancers performed to the hypnotic folk song Les Anneaux de Marianson, interpreted by Quebecois storyteller/singer Michel Faubert, founder of Les Charbonniers de l’enfer. 

Beamish folds himself into an endless series of contorted postures, many of which seem to defy the laws of gravity...
Alexander Varty, The Georgia Straight (Radios, Ame Henderson)
McGuire has the kind of preternatural talent that makes her a turbulent force onstage. You watch McGuire and you think: Ah yes, I see how dance is singular, fascinating and relevant.
Martha Schabas, The Globe and Mail
Vice Versa… stands as one of the most striking works seen at Brigittines International Festival 2015. Its minimalism, its softness boldly shines through a time of great brutality. Therein lies its beauty.
Sylvia Botella, RTBF.be

Videos

  • Joshua Beamish

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

23 Oct

24 Oct

25 Oct

26 Oct

  • 8:30 PM

27 Oct

  • 8:30 PM

28 Oct

  • 8:30 PM

29 Oct

Menu

Joshua Beamish + Belinda McGuire + Cie Mossoux-Bonté

Dates et heures

Dates et heures Dates et heures
[x] Fermer

Joshua Beamish dans Concerto

Daniel Robinson

Belinda McGuire dans Til 120, Again

Gothamfotografia

Vice Versa

Mikha Wajnrych

Présentation du CNA

Durée approximative de 90 minutes sans entracte.

Une coprésentation de La Nouvelle Scène

Joshua Beamish
radios (chorégraphie : Ame Henderson)
Concerto (chorégraphie : Joshua Beamish)

Le Canadien Joshua Beamish, aujourd’hui établi à New York, s’est attiré le respect et l’admiration de ses pairs, et de la critique du monde entier, pour ses prouesses techniques, son style précis en tant qu’interprète et son approche chorégraphique méticuleuse du corps dans l’espace. Il interprète radios d’Ame Henderson, artiste associée de Danse CNA et agitatrice de la danse canadienne, et Concerto, sa propre chorégraphie, sur la musique de J.-S. Bach.
 

Belinda McGuire
Til 120, Again (chorégraphie : Idan Sharabi)
The Eight Propositions (chorégraphie : Belinda McGuire, Emio Greco et Pieter C. Scholten)

La danseuse et chorégraphe canadienne Belinda McGuire, qui a elle aussi élu domicile à New York, s’est fait remarquer pour sa rigueur et sa palette d’émotions, tant comme interprète que comme chorégraphe. Dans Til 120, Again, le chorégraphe israélien Idan Sharabi fournit à la danseuse une occasion de déployer son génie créateur en offrant une relecture personnelle de cette pièce emblématique, inspirée d’une vieille bénédiction juive (« puissiez-vous vivre jusqu’à 120 ans ») et réglée sur la musique de Chopin. Pour son nouveau spectacle solo, The Eight Propositions, McGuire s’associe aux chorégraphes Emio Greco et Pieter C. Scholten.
 

Cie Mossoux-Bonté
Vice Versa (chorégraphie : Nicole Mossoux)

La démarche créatrice de la Belge Nicole Mossoux se situe au croisement de la danse et du théâtre. En étroite collaboration avec son partenaire Patrick Bonté, la Cie Mossoux-Bonté présente Vice Versa, séduisant duo pour deux femmes dansé sur Les anneaux de Marianson, une chanson folk hypnotique interprétée par le Québécois Michel Faubert, conteur, chanteur et fondateur des Charbonniers de l’enfer.   

Beamish exécute une suite ininterrompue de contorsions, dont beaucoup paraissent déjouer les lois de la gravité.
Alexander Varty, The Georgia Straight (Radios, Ame Henderson)
McGuire possède un talent quasi surnaturel qui balaie la scène comme une tornade. En la regardant, on perçoit aussitôt la pertinence et le caractère unique, fascinant de la danse.
Martha Schabas, The Globe and Mail
Vice Versa […] s’impose comme l’une des œuvres les plus marquantes du Festival International des Brigittines 2015. Son minimalisme, sa douceur semble être la plus grande des audaces dans notre période de barbarie totale. Ainsi va sa beauté.
Sylvia Botella, RTBF.be

Vidéos

  • Joshua Beamish

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

23 oct.

24 oct.

25 oct.

26 oct.

  • 20 h 30

27 oct.

  • 20 h 30

28 oct.

  • 20 h 30

29 oct.

Odd-web
La nouvelle scene
Menu