Street closures around NAC during the Ottawa International Jazz Festival

Daniel Léveillé Danse

Solitudes duo

dates & times

dates & times dates & times
[x] Close

Emmanuel Proulx and Ellen Furey in Solitudes duo.

Denis Farley

Simon Renaud and Justin Gionet.

Denis Farley

NAC Co-production

For 40 years, Daniel Léveillé has been an iconoclastic pioneer at the vanguard of both the national and international contemporary dance scenes. In Solitudes duo, the master choreographer expands on the themes first visited in his award-winning Solitudes solo. In a sequence of physically demanding duos, couples connect in a white space that both limits and liberates them, a metaphor for the emotional paradoxes in human relationships. Modesty, passion, indifference, affection and lust are all discovered in movement that is potent, pared down, guileless, and surprisingly tender.  

NOTE: partial nudity
 

Co-producers: CanDance Creation Funds; Festival TransAmériques (Montréal); Kinosaki International Arts Center; Theater im Pumpenhaus (Münster); Centre Chorégraphique National de Rillieux-la-Pape – Yuval Pick; Agora de la danse (Montréal); Brian Webb Dance Company (Edmonton); National Arts Centre (Ottawa); CDC Atelier de Paris – Carolyn Carlson; Studio Bizz (Montréal).

With the support of the Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec and the Canada Council for the Arts.

Léveillé has created another masterful work with his signature style (…) Stripped dance back to its essence, removing all artifice, Léveillé creates a piece of great beauty that celebrates the human condition.
Rachel Levine, Montreal Rampage

Videos

  • Solitudes duo

Credits

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

12 Feb

13 Feb

14 Feb

15 Feb

  • 8:00 PM

16 Feb

  • 8:00 PM

17 Feb

  • 8:00 PM

18 Feb

Menu

Daniel Léveillé Danse

Solitudes duo

Dates et heures

Dates et heures Dates et heures
[x] Fermer

Emmanuel Proulx et Ellen Furey dans Solitudes duo.

Denis Farley

Simon Renaud et Justin Gionet.

Denis Farley

Coproduction du CNA

Pionnier et iconoclaste, Daniel Léveillé se situe depuis 40 ans à l’avant-garde de la danse contemporaine sur la scène nationale et mondiale. Dans Solitudes duo, le maître chorégraphe développe les thèmes abordés dans sa pièce primée Solitudes solo. En une séquence de duos physiquement exigeants, les couples se rejoignent dans un espace immaculé qui les circonscrit et les libère à la fois, métaphore des paradoxes émotifs inhérents aux relations humaines. La modestie, la passion, l’indifférence, l’affection et le désir se révèlent au fil d’un mouvement à la fois puissant, épuré, sans esbroufe et d’une étonnante tendresse.  

NOTA: nudité partielle 
 

Coproduction : Fonds de création CanDanse; Festival TransAmériques (Montréal); Kinosaki International Arts Center; Theater im Pumpenhaus (Münster); Centre Chorégraphique National de Rillieux-la-Pape – Yuval Pick; Agora de la danse (Montréal); Brian Webb Dance Company (Edmonton); Centre national des Arts (Ottawa); CDC Atelier de Paris – Carolyn Carlson; Studio Bizz (Montréal).

Avec le soutien du Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec et du Conseil des arts du Canada.

Léveillé signe une autre pièce magistrale marquée par son style emblématique […] Ramenant la danse à l’essentiel, sans artifices, il crée une pièce dépouillée, d’une grande beauté, qui célèbre la condition humaine.
Rachel Levine, Montreal Rampage

Vidéos

  • Solitudes duo

crédits

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

12 févr.

13 févr.

14 févr.

15 févr.

  • 20 h 00

16 févr.

  • 20 h 00

17 févr.

  • 20 h 00

18 févr.

Menu