Shen Yun - Experience a Divine Culture

dates & times NAC Southam Hall

dates & times dates & times

NAC Southam Hall

[x] Close

Approximately 2 hours and 15 minutes with intermission.

“I have reviewed over 3,000 shows. None can compare to what I saw tonight. … Go back and see it six times!”
—Richard Connema, renowned Broadway critic

 “This is the finest event I’ve ever been to in my life. ... I was in tears, because of the human spirit, the dignity, the power, the love, coming out of those people was astounding. ... This is the profound, quintessential end of entertainment. There is nothing beyond this. Nothing.”
—Jim Crill, producer

“Exciting to watch and really inspirational!”
—Stewart F. Lane, six-time Tony Award–winning producer

"My heart was open and I started to cry... The very beginning of the performance touched my heart so much.... I'm just blown away by this performance, ... I'm awestruck.  The spirit of hope, beauty, and blessing... it's a fabulous gift to us."
—Sine Mckenna, award-winning Celtic singer

“It’s a new realm of dance—there’s a lot of depth to it, and a lot of meaning.”
—Vanessa Harwood, Officer of the Order of Canada, former principal dancer of the National Ballet of Canada

“The orchestra is phenomenal. They are very, very on top.”
— Roger Tallman, seven-time Emmy Award–winning composer/producer

 “Lavish production, dazzling costumes, brilliant choreography, extravagantly beautiful.”
—Broadway World

 “5,000 years of Chinese music and dance in one night.”
—The New York Times

“A dazzling show. ... The production values are grand.”
—The Globe and Mail

5,000 Years of Civilization. Live on Stage.
All-New Show, accompanied by Shen Yun Orchestra

Presented by Falun Dafa Association of Ottawa

Every year, Shen Yun Performing Arts unveils an entirely new program. Through the universal language of dance and music, Shen Yun weaves a wondrous tapestry of heavenly realms and enchanting scenes, from ancient legends of valour to modern-day heroic tales, taking you on a journey through 5,000 years of Chinese civilization. Its stunning beauty and tremendous energy leave audiences uplifted and inspired.

Shen Yun has left millions in awe! Standing ovations at the world’s top venues, royalty attending in Europe, sold-out shows throughout North America, and packed houses across Asia have made Shen Yun an international phenomenon. In Ottawa, in past years the NAC has several times opened “standing room” tickets for sale to meet demand after all shows sold out.

New York-based Shen Yun features four touring companies, each with some 100 exceptional artists, including winners of top international competitions in dance and music.

Throughout history, almost every culture looked to the divine for inspiration. Today, Shen Yun’s artists follow in this noble tradition in their rigorous daily training. The result is a performance of consummate beauty, purity, and goodness. The breathtaking pageantry evokes themes of virtue, compassion, and courage at the heart of China’s divinely inspired culture. Shen Yun awakens the conscience, enlightens wisdom, and nourishes the soul.

Hear soaring songs by masterful vocalists that will move and inspire. Enjoy a unique orchestra that embraces Chinese and Western instruments in a masterful fusion. Be spellbound by stunning costumes, brilliant choreography, and state-of-the-art dynamic backdrops.

Experience the extraordinary! Experience Shen Yun.

*** ***

Shen Yun’s performances are recommended for a general audience. As an advisory to adults who might bring children, the NAC recommends this production for ages 5 and up.

Classical opera or ballet performance attire is recommended.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

2 Jan

3 Jan

4 Jan

5 Jan

6 Jan

7 Jan

  • 7:30 PM

8 Jan

  • 2:00 PM
  • 7:30 PM

Shen Yun - Découvrez une culture divine

2017-01-07 19:30 2017-01-08 22:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Shen Yun - Découvrez une culture divine

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/14730

Durée d'environ 2 h 15 avec l'entracte. « J'ai fait la critique de plus de 3000 spectacles. Rien n’est comparable à ce que j’ai vu ce soir! Il faut retourner voir le spectacle six fois! »
− Richard Connema, critique de renom sur Broadway « C'est la meilleure chose, le meilleur évènement auquel j'ai assisté dans toute ma vie... J'étais en larmes parce que l'esprit humain, la...

Read more

Salle Southam ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
7 - 8 janvier 2017
Cet événement est passé
Musique Opéra Danse Ballet avec orchestre

Durée d'environ 2 h 15 avec l'entracte.

« J'ai fait la critique de plus de 3000 spectacles. Rien n’est comparable à ce que j’ai vu ce soir! Il faut retourner voir le spectacle six fois! »
− Richard Connema, critique de renom sur Broadway

« C'est la meilleure chose, le meilleur évènement auquel j'ai assisté dans toute ma vie... J'étais en larmes parce que l'esprit humain, la dignité, la puissance, l'amour qui émanent de ces artistes étaient incroyables... C’est la profonde, l’ultime quintessence du divertissement. Il n'y a rien qui peut dépasser cela. Rien. »
− Jim Crill, producteur

« Excitant à voir et très inspirant! »
‒ Stewart F. Lane, producteur six fois gagnant du prix Tony

« Mon cœur s’est ouvert et j’ai versé des larmes... Le tout début du spectacle m'a tellement touchée... Je suis tout simplement stupéfaite. L’esprit de l’espoir, de la beauté, de la bénédiction... c’est un merveilleux cadeau. »
− Sine McKenna, chanteuse celtique

« C'est un nouveau niveau de danse – il y a beaucoup de profondeur et beaucoup de sens.»
− Vanessa Harwood, officier de l'Ordre du Canada, ex-danseuse principale du Ballet national du Canada

« L’orchestre est phénoménal. Les musiciens sont tout au sommet. »
‒ Roger Tallman, compositeur et producteur sept fois gagnant du prix Emmy

« Production somptueuse, costumes magnifiques, impressionnante chorégraphie, d'une beauté phénoménale. »
− Broadway World

« 5000 ans de musique et de danse chinoise en une soirée. »
– New York Times

« Un spectacle éblouissant... La production est grandiose. »
− Globe and Mail


5000 ans de civilisation en une soirée

Tout nouveau accompagné par l'orchestre de Shen Yun

Présenté par l'Association du Falun Dafa d'Ottawa

Chaque année, Shen Yun Performing Arts dévoile un tout nouveau programme. Par l'entremise du langage universel que sont la danse et la musique, Shen Yun présente, à travers royaumes célestes et scènes enchanteresses, des légendes anciennes aux récits modernes de bravoure vous emmenant dans un voyage où défilent 5000 ans de civilisation chinoise. Sa beauté frappante et son énergie phénoménale sont des plus inspirantes.

Shen Yun a ébloui des millions de personnes. Des ovations debout dans les salles les plus prestigieuses au monde, la présence de la royauté européenne aux spectacles, des spectacles joués à guichets fermés en Amérique du Nord et des salles combles en Asie ont fait de Shen Yun un phénomène international. À Ottawa, après l'épuisement des billets à plusieurs reprises ces dernières années, le CNA a dû vendre des places debout.

Shen Yun, basée à New York, est composée de quatre compagnies. Chacune d'elles comprend environ 100 artistes exceptionnels, dont plusieurs sont lauréats de compétitions internationales en danse et en musique.

À travers l'histoire, presque chaque culture s'est tournée vers le divin en quête d'inspiration. Aujourd'hui, les artistes de Shen Yun respectent cette noble tradition dans leur entraînement quotidien rigoureux. Il en résulte un spectacle rempli de beauté, de pureté et de bonté. Le spectacle évoque les thèmes de vertu, de compassion et de courage qui sont au cœur de la culture chinoise d'inspiration divine. Shen Yun ouvre la conscience, éveille à la sagesse et nourrit l'âme.

Écoutez des chansons magnifiques qui vous inspireront. Appréciez un orchestre unique qui fusionne les instruments chinois et occidentaux à la perfection. Soyez envoûtés par les costumes somptueux, les chorégraphies exquises et les projections d'arrière-plan dynamiques.

Une expérience extraordinaire!

Découvrez Shen Yun.

*** ***

Les spectacles de Shen Yun conviennent à tous les âges. À titre d’information aux adultes qui souhaitent venir avec des enfants, le CNA recommande ce spectacle aux enfants de plus de 5 ans.

 La tenue de ville ou de soirée est recommandée.

video:
video:
video:
video:
video:
Menu