Joseph Edgar

2017-03-11 19:30 2017-03-11 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Joseph Edgar

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/14623

$10 Student tickets available in advance for this show, with valid student card. Joseph Edgar, an Acadian artist from New Brunswick who is well known in Quebec and other Francophone communities in Canada, is back with his new album, Ricochets.  After a tour of more than 100 shows following the release of his previous album, Gazebo, Joseph took a break to get back to some serious songwriting. Although Ricochets is more personal, it is still imbued with colourful and fascinating references...

Read more

Back Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Saturday, March 11, 2017
7:30 PM EST
This event has passed
Francophone Music Singer/Songwriter Folk
  • Français

$10 Student tickets available in advance for this show, with valid student card.

Joseph Edgar, an Acadian artist from New Brunswick who is well known in Quebec and other Francophone communities in Canada, is back with his new album, Ricochets. 

After a tour of more than 100 shows following the release of his previous album, Gazebo, Joseph took a break to get back to some serious songwriting. Although Ricochets is more personal, it is still imbued with colourful and fascinating references to the people and stories of his land.

Edgar will begin performing songs from this new album in fall 2016, with the able assistance of three multi-instrumentalists.  The concert will include some of the artist's rock, folk and pop songs, and the audience can even sing along to some of his best-known tunes, including the ever-popular Espionne Russe.

Menu

Joseph Edgar

2017-03-11 19:30 2017-03-11 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Joseph Edgar

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/14623

Billets étudiants en vente à 10 $ pour ce spectacle. Carte d'étudiants valide requise.  Joseph Edgar, artiste acadien du Nouveau-Brunswick bien connu du Québec et des communautés francophones canadiennes, nous revient avec son nouvel album, Ricochets.  Après une tournée de plus de 100 spectacles, portée par son album Gazebo, Joseph replonge dans la composition et l’écriture. Il propose cette fois un album plus...

Read more

Arrière Scène,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
samedi 11 mars 2017
19 h 30 HNE
Cet événement est passé
Francophone Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Folk

Présentation du CNA

Billets étudiants en vente à 10 $ pour ce spectacle. Carte d'étudiants valide requise. 

Joseph Edgar, artiste acadien du Nouveau-Brunswick bien connu du Québec et des communautés francophones canadiennes, nous revient avec son nouvel album, Ricochets. 

Après une tournée de plus de 100 spectacles, portée par son album Gazebo, Joseph replonge dans la composition et l’écriture. Il propose cette fois un album plus personnel, quoique toujours teinté des personnages et des histoires qui colorent son paysage et qu’on se plait à découvrir.

Accompagné de trois multi-instrumentistes, Joseph Edgar présentera les chansons de ce nouvel album sur scène dès l’automne 2016.  Un spectacle qui mettra de l’avant les facettes rock, folk et même pop de l’artiste, en plus d’inviter le public à chantonner ses airs les plus connus, dont l’incontournable Espionne Russe.

Menu