September 2, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.

The Sound of Music

2016-04-12 20:00 2016-04-17 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: The Sound of Music

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/11455

The Hills Are Alive! A brand new production of THE SOUND OF MUSIC, directed by three-time Tony Award® winning Director Jack O’Brien, is coming to the National Arts Centre. The spirited, romantic and beloved musical story of Maria and the Von Trapp Family will once again thrill audiences with its Tony®, Grammy® and Academy Award® winning Best Score, including “My Favorite Things,” “Do-Re-Mi,” “Climb Ev’ry Mountain,”...

Read more

Southam Hall,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
April 12 - 17, 2016
This event has passed
Broadway

The Hills Are Alive! A brand new production of THE SOUND OF MUSIC, directed by three-time Tony Award® winning Director Jack O’Brien, is coming to the National Arts Centre. The spirited, romantic and beloved musical story of Maria and the Von Trapp Family will once again thrill audiences with its Tony®, Grammy® and Academy Award® winning Best Score, including “My Favorite Things,” “Do-Re-Mi,” “Climb Ev’ry Mountain,” “Edelweiss” and the title song.

THE SOUND OF MUSIC enjoyed extraordinary success as the first live television production of a musical in over 50 years when “THE SOUND OF MUSIC Live!” aired on NBC in December 2013 (seen by over 44 million people); 2015 marks the 50th anniversary of the film version, which continues to be the most successful movie musical in history.

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 13 octobre 2021.

The Sound of Music

2016-04-12 20:00 2016-04-17 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : The Sound of Music

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/11455

THE SOUND OF MUSIC, toute nouvelle production du metteur en scène trois fois lauréat aux prix Tony® Jack O’Brien, débarque au Centre national des Arts. Redécouvrez l’histoire romantique et pleine d’entrain de Maria et de la famille Von Trapp, réunies sur scène dans des chansons primées aux prix Tony® et Grammy®, et aux Academy Awards®, dont « My Favorite Things »,...

Read more

Salle Southam,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
12 - 17 avril 2016
Cet événement est passé
Broadway

THE SOUND OF MUSIC, toute nouvelle production du metteur en scène trois fois lauréat aux prix Tony® Jack O’Brien, débarque au Centre national des Arts. Redécouvrez l’histoire romantique et pleine d’entrain de Maria et de la famille Von Trapp, réunies sur scène dans des chansons primées aux prix Tony® et Grammy®, et aux Academy Awards®, dont « My Favorite Things », « Do-Ré-Mi », « Climb Ev’ry Mountain », « Edelweiss », et la chanson titre.

Première pièce musicale diffusée en direct à la télé depuis plus de 50 ans, THE SOUND OF MUSIC Live!, qu’on a pu écouter sur les ondes de NBC en décembre 2013, a connu un succès retentissant, attirant plus de 44 millions de spectateurs. L’année 2015 marque le 50e anniversaire du film, qui est toujours aujourd’hui la comédie musicale filmée la plus réussie de toute l’histoire.

Menu