Ken Whiteley Gospel Show

with The Levy Sisters, Sharon Riley, Mike Stevens and Samantha Martin

NAC Fourth Stage

NAC Fourth Stage

[x] Close

Ken Whiteley and The Beulah Band

Mike Stevens

Photo: Mike Hailey

Ken Whiteley and The Levy Sisters

Photo: Ellen Manney

Ken Whiteley is a Canadian roots music legend. With over 140 credits as producer, Ken’s myriad recording projects have sold over 8 million copies worldwide. For this glorious Ontario Scene show, KEN WHITELEY AND THE BEULAH BAND gather a group of the province’s top singers and instrumentalists for a joyful evening of uplifting gospel music that will get you on your feet.

THE LEVY SISTERS are Toronto favourites who have appeared with the likes of Pete Seeger and Celine Dion. Gospel luminary SHARON RILEY will have you out of your seat and clapping your hands before you can shout Hallelujah!

Equal parts Mavis Staples and Sharon Jones, SAMANTHA MARTIN delivers goosebump-inducing vocals infused with soul and blues. And Sarnia native MIKE STEVENS has been burning down the house ever since he picked up a harmonica as a young boy.

Videos

  • Ken Whiteley, Treasa Lavasseur, Paul Reddick, The Levy Sisters, "Throw Me Anywhere, Lord "

Artist Links

Menu

Le CNA prolonge les annulations et les reports d'événements jusqu'au 14 juin
Ken Whiteley et The Beulah Band

Soirée gospel Ken Whiteley

avec The Levy Sisters, Sharon Riley, Mike Stevens et Samantha Martin

Cet événement est passé
Ken Whiteley et The Beulah Band
Musique

KEN WHITELEY, légende canadienne de la musique trad dont la myriade d’enregistrements – 140 à son actif comme producteur – se sont vendus à plus de huit millions d’exemplaires dans le monde entier, et THE BEULAH BAND ont réuni les meilleurs chanteurs et instrumentistes de la province pour une soirée gospel enlevante.

THE LEVY SISTERS, chouchous des Torontois, ont partagé la scène avec nuls autres que Pete Seeger et Céline Dion. SHARON RILEY, grand nom du gospel, vous fera bondir de votre fauteuil et taper des mains avant même que vous n’ayez le temps de dire « alléluia »!

À mi-chemin entre Mavis Staples et Sharon Jones, SAMANTHA MARTIN vous donnera la chair de poule avec sa voix aux accents soul et blues. Et MIKE STEVENS, de Sarnia, qui joue de l’harmonica depuis sa tendre enfance, fera sauter la baraque.

video: Ken Whiteley, Treasa Lavasseur, Paul Reddick, The Levy Sisters,
Ken Whiteley, Treasa Lavasseur, Paul Reddick, The Levy Sisters, "Throw Me Anywhere, Lord "
Ken Whiteley et The Beulah Band
Mike Stevens © Photo: Mike Hailey
Ken Whiteley et The Levy Sisters © Photo: Ellen Manney
Menu