October 2020 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Richard Pellissier-Lush |
Teaching Artist, Music Alive Program

Richard Pellissier-Lush

Richard Pellissier-Lush is a Mi’kmaq man from Lennox Island First Nation, PEI. His passions are based on his Mi’kmaq culture, traditions, loyalty and love of the First Nations communities and his family, the Mi'kmaq People.

Richard works with L’nuey as an Engagement Officer and he previously worked with the PEI Aboriginal Sport Circle and was heavily involved with the two First Nation Communities here in PEI, his biggest strength is working with his Mi'kmaq brothers and sisters. Richard graduated and was selected to be the Valedictorian of his 2012 Sport & Leisure Management Program, and continued his Education at the University of Manitoba.

Richard is one of the founders and original members of Mi'kmaq Legends (Mi’kmaq Heritage Actors), an all Indigenous Theatre Group that specializes in telling the stories, traditions, songs, dances, and culture of the Mi'kmaq from the past, and present. He has acquired and thrived in skills of public speaking, hosting engagement sessions, and educating non-Indigenous and Indigenous people of the Mi’kmaq on PEI, as well as working with and teaching the next generation about their culture and traditions. Richard is passionate about working with First Nation Communities to make sure the Mi’kmaq People know their rights, understand their rights, and help build a future for all L'nu that is strong and can flourish seven generations from today. 

Menu

Richard Pellissier-Lush |
artiste enseignant, Programme Vive la musique

Richard Pellissier-Lush

Richard Pellissier-Lush est un Mi'kmaq de la Première nation de Lennox Island, Î.-P.-É. Ses passions sont basées sur sa culture, ses traditions, sa loyauté et son amour pour les communautés des Premières nations et sa famille, le peuple Mi'kmaq.

Richard travaille avec L’nuey en tant qu’agent d’engagement, a déjà travaillé avec le Cercle sportif autochtone de l’Î.-P.-É. et s’est fortement impliqué auprès des deux communautés des Premières nations à l’Î.-P.-É. Sa plus grande force est de travailler avec ses frères et sœurs Mi'kmaq. Richard a obtenu son diplôme et a été sélectionné pour prononcer le discours d’adieu de son programme de gestion des sports et des loisirs de 2012, et a poursuivi ses études à l’Université du Manitoba.

Richard est l’un des fondateurs et membres originaux de Mi'kmaq Legends (Mi’kmaq Heritage Actors), un groupe de théâtre entièrement autochtone qui se spécialise dans le récit des histoires, des traditions, des chants, des danses et de la culture des Mi'kmaq d’hier et d’aujourd’hui. Il a acquis et développé des compétences en matière de prise de parole en public et d’organisation de séances d’engagement et d’éducation des populations non autochtones et autochtones au sujet des Mi'kmaq de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard. Il travaille également avec la prochaine génération pour leur enseigner leur culture et leurs traditions. Richard est passionné par le travail avec les communautés des Premières nations pour assurer que les Mi'kmaq connaissent et comprennent leurs droits, et pour aider à construire un avenir pour tous les L’nu qui soit fort et puisse s’épanouir sur sept générations à partir d’aujourd’hui. 

Menu