October 22, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.

Chansons pour le musée

Three episode podcast

© Sébastien Croteau

Theatre for the heart and ears

Karine Sauvé electrified us in concert mode at the last BIG BANG! She’s back in peak shape with an original sound creation. Grab your headphones and find a comfortable spot!

Chansons pour le musée (“Songs for the museum”) is a story in three episodes about Karine-Pas-Sauvé’s unusual quest. At night, she visits a museum and its works, to seek comfort after the breakup of a family unit. But don’t cry your handkerchiefs just yet; Karine has the gift of turning the Heavy into Light.

Once again accompanied by soundman and sound magician extraordinaire Nicolas Letarte-Bersianik, artist and performer Karine Sauvé sings from the heart. Totally engaged, she plays with sounds and reminds us of the mysterious and unsuspected powers of art. Touching, funny, uninhibited!

In French ● ages 7 + ● Free

If you enjoyed the podcast and would like to take the experience further, visit: mammiferes.ca/autour-de-l-os/ (in French)


Concept and artistic direction: Karine Sauvé / Performed by Nicolas Letarte-Bersianik and Karine Sauvé / Text: David Paquet and Karine Sauvé / Playwright and stage director: Anne-Marie Guilmaine / Sound design: Nicolas Letarte-Bersianik / Songs: Nicolas Letarte-Bersianik and Karine Sauvé / Direction, sound recording and mixing: Navet Confit / Typesetting: Jean-Philippe Villemure

Production: Mammifères / Coproduction: NAC French Theatre
In collaboration with Mois and Théâtre La Chapelle

Take advantage of our family programming!
Sign up to receive offers and information on family events.

Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field
Please include a valid email address

The Big Bang Festival is presented by the National Arts Centre in collaboration with Zonzo compagnie, with the support of the Canada Council for the Arts, Winterlude 2021 and the European Union's Creative Europe programme.

BIG BANG Festival is a format developed and owned by Zonzo Compagnie.

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 12 février 2021.

Chansons pour le musée

Balado en trois épisodes

© Sébastien Croteau

Théâtre pour les oreilles

Karine Sauvé nous a électrisé.e.s en mode concert au dernier BIG BANG! La revoici en super forme avec une création sonore originale. Attrapez vos écouteurs et trouvez un endroit confortable!

Chansons pour le musée raconte en trois épisodes la quête inusitée de Karine-Pas-Sauvé. La nuit, elle fréquente un musée et ses œuvres pour se consoler d’un cocon familial envolé. Surtout, ne sortez pas vos mouchoirs! Avec ses chansons new wave comme des vitamines pour l’âme, Karine a le don de transformer le Lourd en Léger.

De nouveau accompagnée par l’excellent bruiteur et magicien sonore Nicolas Letarte-Bersianik, l’artiste et performeuse Karine Sauvé chante ici à cœur ouvert. Elle joue avec les sons et se livre en nous rappelant les pouvoirs mystérieux et insoupçonnés de l’art. Touchant, drôle, décomplexé!

En français ● 7 ans et + ● Gratuit 

Si tu as aimé le balado, visite cette page pour bonifier ton expérience : mammiferes.ca/autour-de-l-os/


Idéation et direction artistique : Karine Sauvé / Performance : Nicolas Letarte-Bersianik et Karine Sauvé / Texte : David Paquet et Karine Sauvé / Dramaturgie et direction d’acteur : Anne-Marie Guilmaine / Conception sonore : Nicolas Letarte-Bersianik / Chansons : Nicolas Letarte-Bersianik et Karine Sauvé / Réalisation, prise de son et mixage : Navet Confit / Matriçage : Jean-Philippe Villemure

Production : Mammifères / Coproduction : Théâtre français du CNA
En collaboration avec Mois Multi et Théâtre La Chapelle

Profitez de notre programmation familiale!
Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir des offres et de l’information sur les événements pour la famille.

N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
Veuillez indiquer une adresse courriel valide

Le Festival Big Bang est présenté par le Centre national des Arts en collaboration avec la Zonzo compagnie, avec l’appui du Conseil des arts du Canada, le Bal de Neige 2021 et le programme Europe créative de l’Union européenne.

BIG BANG est un concept et la propriété de Zonzo Compagnie.

Menu