Tartuffe

Education & Outreach

Behind the scenes of the NAC’s upcoming theatrical tour in Newfoundland, the artists will be active out in the community, exchanging creative ideas with people in schools, libraries, galleries and at least two prisons. Activities are focused around the craft of theatre, as well as Newfoundland’s performing artists, stories and cultural influence.

  • Learning in Schools

    All-day workshops on dramatic process by the company with students and teachers in multiple communities including St. John’s, Stephenville, Grand Falls-Windsor and Gander. Produced in partnership with the Newfoundland Labrador English School District (NLESD).

  • Shop Talk

    Panel discussions and interviews featuring NAC artistic director and director of Tartuffe Jillian Keiley, CODCO alumni Andy Jones, Greg Malone and Robert Joy. Partners include The Rooms in St. John’s and Grenfell Campus, Memorial University of Newfoundland in Corner Brook. Company members will also be posting to the NAC’s social media throughout the tour. #tartuffetour

  • Creation in Action

    Storytelling workshops in schools and with partners like the NL Drama Society, the Theatre Newfoundland & Labrador Youth Theatre, and Newfoundland & Labrador Correctional Institutions, plus recitations of old Newfoundland tales from the oral tradition by Andy Jones at public libraries in Corner Brook and Gander.

  • Mentorship in Directing

    Throughout the rehearsal process and the tour, Director Jillian Keiley will mentor emerging Newfoundland-based director Kevin Woolridge in the role of Assistant Director. Look for Kevin’s updates and dispatches from the road on the NAC’s social media! #tartuffetour

Menu

Tartuffe

Éducation et rayonnement

Dans les coulisses de la prochaine tournée de théâtre du CNA à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, les artistes mèneront des activités dans la collectivité, échangeant des idées créatives dans des écoles, bibliothèques, galeries d’art et au moins deux prisons. Les activités porteront sur l’art du théâtre ainsi que les artistes du spectacle, les histoires et l’influence culturelle de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador.

  • Apprentissage dans les écoles

    Ateliers d’une journée de la troupe sur le processus théâtral, avec des étudiants et professeurs dans plusieurs collectivités, y compris St. John’s, Stephenville, Grand Falls-Windsor et Gander. Produit en partenariat avec le Newfoundland Labrador English School District (NLESD).

  • Entretien de couloir

    Débats de spécialistes et entretiens mettant en vedette Jillian Keiley, directrice artistique au CNA et metteure en scène de Tartuffe, ainsi que les anciens membres de CODCO Andy Jones, Greg Malone et Robert Joy. The Rooms, de St. John’s, ainsi que le campus Grenfell de l’Université Memorial de Terre-Neuve, à Corner Brook, figurent parmi les partenaires. Les membres de la troupe partageront également des publications sur les médias sociaux du CNA tout au long de la tournée. #tartuffetour

  • Création en action

    Ateliers de narration dans des écoles avec des partenaires comme la NL Drama Society, le Theatre Newfoundland, le Labrador Youth Theatre et des établissements correctionnels de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrado. Aussi, lectures par Andy Jones de vieux contes de tradition orale de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador dans des bibliothèques publiques de Corner Brook et Gander.

  • Mentorat en direction

    Tout au long du processus de répétition et de la tournée, la metteuse en scène Jillian Keiley guidera le Terre-Neuvien émergent Kevin Woolridge dans son rôle de metteur en scène adjoint. Soyez à l’affût des mises à jour et dépêches de Kevin sur les médias sociaux du CNA. #tartuffetour

Menu