January 13, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.

Je danse mon alphabet

with Bouge de là
Preschool–Grade 1 Theatre Dance Workshops

Available from January 2021

Duration: 45-60 minutes
Maximum number of participants: 15-20 in preschool // 25-30 children in elementary school
Offered to students in class only (Teacher must be present)
Offered in English or in French

Using fun and easy-to-follow instructions, choreographer Hélène Langevin invites children to explore the alphabet by moving freely and expressing themselves with their bodies. Alone or in a group, how can you create 2D letters with 3D bodies?

A lively and playful creative dance workshop for children ages 4 to 6.

Objectives:

  • Developing gross motor skills
  • Experimenting with spontaneous body movement
  • Expressing ideas through dance
  • Cooperating with others
  • Building self-esteem

Learn more about the artists

Join our email list for the latest programming updates!

Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field
Please include a valid email address

Bring the performing arts into children’s lives

Your donations help the National Arts Centre reach more students, educators and communities across Canada. The National Youth and Education Trust is the NAC’s primary source of funding for initiatives that nurture and develop the creativity of children and youth, and support the educators and artists who challenge and encourage them.

The NAC Foundation would like to acknowledge the generous support from the Leacross Foundation, Friends of the NAC Orchestra, A Donor-Advised Fund at the Community Foundation of Ottawa, The Janice and Earle O’Born Fund for Excellence in the Performing Arts, Grant and Alice Burton, and the donors and sponsors of the NAC’s National Youth and Education Trust, the primary resource for youth and education funding at the National Arts Centre.

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 8 avril 2021.

Je danse mon alphabet

avec Bouge de là
Prématernelle, maternelle, 1ère année Théâtre Danse Ateliers

Disponible dès janvier 2021.

Durée : 45-60 minutes
Nombre maximum de participants : 15-20 enfants en préscolaire // 25-30 élèves au primaire
Offert aux élèves en classe seulement (*présence obligatoire de l’enseignant.e)
Offert en français et en anglais

À partir de consignes ludiques et faciles à suivre, la chorégraphe Hélène Langevin invite les enfants à explorer l’alphabet en bougeant librement et en s’exprimant avec leur corps. En solo ou en groupe, comment peut-on créer des lettres (2D) avec des corps en 3D?

Un atelier de danse créative joyeux et festif pour les enfants de 4 à 6 ans.

Objectifs :

  • Développer sa motricité globale
  • Expérimenter le mouvement spontané du corps
  • Exprimer ses idées à partir de la danse
  • Coopérer avec l’autre
  • Favoriser son estime personnelle

Découvrez les artistes

Inscrivez-vous à l'infolettre pour être les premiers informés!

N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
Veuillez indiquer une adresse courriel valide

Offrez aux enfants les joies des arts de la scène

Votre contribution permet au Centre national des Arts de rejoindre davantage d’élèves, d’éducateurs et de communautés partout au Canada. La Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation est la principale source de financement d’initiatives qui visent à nourrir et à cultiver les talents créateurs des jeunes de partout au Canada, ainsi qu’à appuyer les éducateurs et les artistes qui stimulent et encouragent la jeune génération.

La Fondation du Centre national des Arts tient à souligner le généreux soutien de la fondation Leacross, des Amis de l’Orchestre du CNA, du fonds orienté par un donateur à la Fondation communautaire d’Ottawa, du Fonds Janice et Earle O’Born pour l’excellence dans les arts de la scène, de Grant et Alice Burton, et des donateurs et commanditaires de la Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation du CNA, principale ressource de financement pour les programmes jeunesse et activités éducatives du Centre national des Arts.

Menu