Mòshkamo

Workshops & Masterclasses

Masterclasses

Indigenous performing artists are developing skills, processes and frameworks rooted in culturally specific ways of working. During Mòshkamo: Indigenous Arts Festival, we are thrilled to offer Masterclasses with Indigenous artists from our season. If you are an actor, dancer or performer interested in learning about Indigenous-centered processes of story creation and performance practices, then these sessions are for you! The intention of the Masterclasses is to offer artists the opportunity to experience other ways of approaching theatre creation and practice!  Follow us on Facebook to find out more!

Industry Series

Paid Artist Talks

Location: Rossy Pavillion
Cost: TBA

Following the Grand Entry on Saturday, September 14th, 2019, Indigenous Theatre would like to honour performing arts practitioners whose work impacts and shapes the way we make, see and receive Indigenous Performing Arts across Turtle Island.

We invite you to witness vigorous dialogue and exchanges focusing on themes, experiences and performances emerging from contemporary Indigenous performing arts practices and protocol. This event has been organized to run during Indigenous Theatre at the National Arts Center’s Mòshkamo: Indigenous Arts Festival from September 12-17th 2019.

Pre-registration is now open for Indigenous performing arts professionals. Please complete the form to reserve your space and receive more information as it is available.

Reserve your space

Menu

Mòshkamo

Classes de maître et ateliers

Classes de maître 

Les artistes de la scène autochtones favorisent la singularité culturelle dans leur pratique et dans les techniques, procédés et démarchent qu’ils mettent en œuvre. À l’occasion du festival Mòshkamo : Festival des arts autochtones, nous sommes ravis d’offrir des classes de maître animées par des artistes autochtones à l’affiche cette saison. Ces classes s’adressent aux comédiens, danseurs et interprètes qui s’intéressent aux procédés de création et aux pratiques scéniques autochtones, et proposent de nouvelles manières d’aborder la création et la pratique théâtrales. Suivez-nous sur Facebook pour tous les détails!

Série Industrie

Causeries avec des artistes (activité payante)

Lieu : Pavillon Rossy
Prix d’entrée : [à communiquer]

Le Théâtre autochtone souhaite rendre hommage aux artistes de la scène dont le travail influence la manière dont on fait, voit et conçoit aujourd’hui les arts du spectacle autochtones partout sur l’île de la Tortue.

Nous vous invitons à assister à des discussions et des échanges axés sur les thèmes, les expériences et les prestations découlant des protocoles et des pratiques des arts de la scène autochtones contemporains. Cette série de causeries se tiendra du 12 au 17 septembre, durant le festival Mòshkamo : Festival des arts autochtones.

La période de préinscription pour les activités de la Série Industrie est ouverte : les professionnels des arts du spectacle peuvent remplir ce formulaire pour réserver leur place et obtenir tous les renseignements afférents.

Réservez votre espace

Menu