All NAC performances and events cancelled until Monday April 27, 2020

Latin American Music with Colores Andinos


Program

Colores Andinos
Ayahuasca

Trad. (Venezuela)
El gavilán colorao

Trad. (Ecuador)
Purimuy

Colores Andinos
Agua

Trad. (Bolivia)
Sariri   

Trad. (Paraguay)
El pájaro Chogüí   

Trad. (Colombia)
Cumbia

Trad. (Peru)
El cóndor pasa   

Trad. (Cuba)
Preparen candela   

MASC

MASC, established in 1989, is a bilingual charity committed to connecting artists and learning, by providing schools and communities with experiences of artistic excellence and creative process.

What does MASC do?
MASC brings performances and hands-on workshops, created and delivered by professional artists from diverse disciplines and cultural backgrounds, to schools and community groups in the National Capital Region, Eastern Ontario, Western Quebec and Outaouais.

Who benefits from MASC programs?
Over 120,000 seniors, youth and children, in over 223 schools and 67 community groups, experience MASC every year. MASC is committed to making programs accessible to everyone in the community and seeks partners to provide subsidies for programs serving high-needs communities.

What does MASC offer?
MASC programs explore Canada’s cultural diversity, deepen awareness, encourage understanding and awaken creativity. MASC’s compelling arts experiences are also fundamental to building an understanding of the arts as an essential human activity, and are critical to the development of a dynamic, resilient and creative civil society.


Menu

Tous les spectacles et événements sont annulés jusqu’au lundi 27 avril 2020

Musique latino-américaine avec Colores Andinos


Programme

Colores Andinos
Ayahuasca

Trad. (Venezuela)
El gavilán colorao

Trad. (Équateur)
Purimuy

Colores Andinos
Agua

Trad. (Bolivie)
Sariri   

Trad. (Paraguay)
El pájaro Chogüí   

Trad. (Colombie)
Cumbia

Trad. (Pérou)
El cóndor pasa   

Trad. (Cuba)
Preparen candela   

MASC

MASC est un organisme bilingue à but non lucratif qui agit comme passerelle entre les artistes et le monde de l’éducation en offrant aux écoles et aux communautés des expériences d’excellence artistique qui les mettent en contact avec le processus créatif, et ce, depuis 1989.

Que fait MASC?
MASC présente des spectacles et des ateliers créés et donnés par des artistes professionnels provenant d’une diversité de disciplines et de traditions culturelles. MASC dessert les écoles et les communautés de la région de la capitale nationale, de l’est de l’Ontario, de l’ouest du Québec et de l’Outaouais.

Qui bénéficie de nos programmes?
Les aînés, les jeunes à risque et plus de 122 000 jeunes de 223 écoles et 67 groupes communautaires rencontrent des artistes de MASC chaque année. MASC s’engage à rendre ses programmes accessibles à tous et recherche toujours des partenaires pour offrir une aide financière aux communautés défavorisées.

Quels programmes sont offerts par MASC?
Les programmes de MASC explorent la diversité culturelle canadienne par l’intermédiaire des arts et de la créativité, encourageant un meilleur vivre-ensemble. MASC offre des expériences artistiques marquantes, convaincu que l’art est une activité humaine essentielle et un moyen puissant de développer des sociétés fortes, dynamiques et créatives.


Menu