The New Zealand Dance Company

The Geography of an Archipelago • Sigan • In Transit

This marks the first time NAC Dance welcomes The New Zealand Dance Company to our stage, and an exquisite series of works has been programmed to celebrate the occasion. Drawing from national and international influences, the company has, in its eight-year history, carved out an impressive identity in the contemporary dance field. Through the tireless dedication of the multi-talented Shona McCullagh  – the company’s co-founder, Artistic and Executive Director – NZDC has successfully commissioned works from a broad swath of dance makers.

Tonight you’ll be treated to three different choreographies that together take you on a beautiful movement and music journey. I hope you are surprised and delighted with the introduction to this talented troupe.        

Enjoy the world of NAC Dance!


About The New Zealand Dance Company

The New Zealand Dance Company is a high-calibre community of dancers, creative collaborators, administrators and supporters dedicated to producing and presenting inspiring new dance for New Zealand and the world. They exist with the desire to change the way audiences experience dance – to break boundaries and share the power, beauty and humility of contemporary dance.

We would like to recognise the Ngāti Whātua Iwi (tribe), on whose ancestral land The New Zealand Dance Company is located in Tāmaki-Makaurau, Auckland, Aotearoa. We gratefully acknowledge them as past, present and future kaitiaki (stewards) of this whenua (land).

IN TRANSIT
The soundtrack for In Transit includes Aio Ana by Moana Maniapoto, Scotty Morrison and Paddy Free; and an extract from the soundscore for Te Kārohirohi; The Light Dances, featuring the musical group Reo comprising Te Ahukaramū Charles Royal, Horomona Horo, Al Fraser, Erina Daniels and Paddy Free.


Menu

Tous les spectacles et événements sont annulés jusqu’au lundi 27 avril 2020

The New Zealand Dance Company

The Geography of an Archipelago • Sigan • In Transit

C’est la première fois que Danse CNA accueille la New Zealand Dance Company sur nos scènes, et une collection de pièces de toute beauté a été programmée pour l’occasion. En huit ans d’existence, la compagnie, imprégnée d’influences nationales et internationales, s’est forgé une signature impressionnante dans le monde de la danse contemporaine. Grâce au dévouement inlassable de sa cofondatrice et directrice artistique et générale, Shona McCullagh, une femme aux multiples talents, la NZDC a commandé avec succès des œuvres à un large éventail de créateurs de danse.

Ce soir, vous aurez la chance de découvrir trois chorégraphies distinctes qui vous entraînent dans un merveilleux périple en mouvement et en musique. J’espère que la découverte de cette troupe talentueuse saura vous étonner et vous ravir.

La Danse, c’est tout un monde au CNA : profitez-en bien!


À Propos The New Zealand Dance Company

La New Zealand Dance Company est un collectif de danseurs, de créateurs, d’administrateurs et de soutiens de haut niveau, voué à la production et à la diffusion de nouvelles œuvres de danse inspirantes pour la Nouvelle-Zélande et le monde entier. La compagnie souhaite offrir aux auditoires une expérience inédite de la danse – abattre les barrières et communiquer toute la puissance, la beauté et la simplicité de la danse contemporaine.

Nous reconnaissons que la New Zealand Dance Company est située sur un territoire traditionnel de l’iwi (peuple, tribu) Ngāti Whātua à Tāmaki-Makaurau (Auckland), Aotearoa (Nouvelle-Zélande). Nous rendons hommage aux membres de ce peuple, en qui nous voyons des kaitiaki, des gardiens du passé, du présent et de l’avenir de ce whenua (territoire).

IN TRANSIT
La bande sonore pour In Transit comprend Aio Ana de Moana Maniapoto, Scotty Morrison et Paddy Free; et un extrait de la musique de Te Kārohirohi; The Light Dances de la formation musicale Reo, composée de Te Ahukaramū Charles Royal, Horomona Horo, Al Fraser, Erina Daniels et Paddy Free.


Menu