Photo: © Chris Randle

CDF | Canada Dance Festival

Wen Wei Dance | 7th Sense

2014-06-10 20:30 2014-06-10 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Wen Wei Dance | 7th Sense

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/9288

Vancouver’s Wen Wei Wang brings a cast of seven dancers to the stage in the spellbinding production, 7th Sense. Wang’s evocative movement style creates visual metaphors in an exploration of human behaviour and what drives us.

Read more

Babs Asper Theatre,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Tuesday, June 10, 2014
8:30 PM EST
This event has passed
Photo: © Chris Randle
Special Events Dance
“The tension between freedom and control provided the electricity and corporeal language for [7th Sense], traversing the performers’ lithe bodies with unsettling force. The work crackled with vitality through the constantly shifting patterns and relationships between the seven dancers.” Tony Montague, Straight.com (Vancouver)
  • ≈ 1 hour 5 minutes · No intermission

Vancouver’s Wen Wei Wang brings a cast of seven dancers to the stage in the spellbinding production, 7th Sense. Wang’s evocative movement style creates visual metaphors in an exploration of human behaviour and what drives us.

Photo: © Chris Randle
Menu

Photo : © Chris Randle

FDC | Festival Danse Canada

Wen Wei Dance | 7th Sense

2014-06-10 20:30 2014-06-10 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Wen Wei Dance | 7th Sense

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/9288

Wen Wei Wang du Vancouver réunit sept interprètes dans l’envoûtante production 7th Sense. Avec son style évocateur, il crée des métaphores visuelles sur les comportements humains et leurs motivations.

Read more

Théâtre Babs Asper,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
mardi 10 juin 2014
20 h 30 HNE
Cet événement est passé
Photo : © Chris Randle
Événements spéciaux Danse
«La tension entre liberté et contrôle est à la source de l’énergie et du langage corporel [de 7th Sense], soulevant les corps agiles des interprètes avec une force irrésistible. L’œuvre crépite de vitalité, au fil des motifs et des rapports toujours changeants entre les sept danseurs.» Tony Montague, Straight.com (Vancouver)
  • ≈ 1 heure 5 minutes · Sans entracte

Wen Wei Wang du Vancouver réunit sept interprètes dans l’envoûtante production 7th Sense. Avec son style évocateur, il crée des métaphores visuelles sur les comportements humains et leurs motivations.

Photo : © Chris Randle
Menu