Good Lovelies

2024-12-21 19:30 2024-12-21 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Good Lovelies

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/36914

In-person event

Good Lovelies’ annual Christmas tour hits the road again this December, bringing classic holiday songs, timeless winter selections, and original Good Lovelies material to the NAC stage.  Caroline Brooks, Kerri Ough and Susan Passmore are a trio of songwriters, multi-instrumentalists, and gorgeous harmonizers known for their nostalgic sound during the holidays that crosses between folk-roots, old-time swing, soul and bluegrass.   Accompanying them onstage as always will be...

Read more

Babs Asper Theatre,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Sat, December 21, 2024
7:30 PM EST
Good Lovelies on a white background dressed in a long black dress, red pantsuit and a black top.
Music Folk
  • In-person event

Good Lovelies’ annual Christmas tour hits the road again this December, bringing classic holiday songs, timeless winter selections, and original Good Lovelies material to the NAC stage. 

Caroline Brooks, Kerri Ough and Susan Passmore are a trio of songwriters, multi-instrumentalists, and gorgeous harmonizers known for their nostalgic sound during the holidays that crosses between folk-roots, old-time swing, soul and bluegrass.  

Accompanying them onstage as always will be their Merry Men, featuring some of Canada’s finest musicians – Robbie Grunwald, Steve Zsirai, and Mark Mariash. 

This year, the band will also weave in selections from their 2024 Juno-nominated album, We Will Never Be The Same. Combined with their usual banter, the show is a guaranteed good time for the whole family. 

Good Lovelies first united in 2006 for a one-off performance and have since compiled a catalogue of studio albums, EPs, a live album and Christmas collections. They have toured extensively across Canada, the US, Europe, UK, and Australia and have earned a JUNO Award, a SOCAN #1 Single, and four Canadian Folk Music Awards along the way.

Good Lovelies

2024-12-21 19:30 2024-12-21 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Good Lovelies

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/36914

Événement en personne

Les Good Lovelies reprennent la route en décembre pour leur tournée annuelle de Noël. Au programme sur la scène du CNA : classiques des fêtes, chansons hivernales intemporelles et compositions originales du groupe. Caroline Brooks, Kerri Ough et Susan Passmore forment un trio d’auteures-compositrices-interprètes et de multi-instrumentistes reconnues pour leurs harmonies vocales sublimes. Pour les fêtes, leur son nostalgique...

Read more

Théâtre Babs Asper ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
sam 21 décembre 2024
19 h 30 HNE
Good Lovelies sur fond blanc, une vêtu d’une longue robe noire, l'autre d’une combinaison rouge et la dernière d’un haut noir.
Musique Folk
  • Événement en personne

Les Good Lovelies reprennent la route en décembre pour leur tournée annuelle de Noël. Au programme sur la scène du CNA : classiques des fêtes, chansons hivernales intemporelles et compositions originales du groupe.

Caroline Brooks, Kerri Ough et Susan Passmore forment un trio d’auteures-compositrices-interprètes et de multi-instrumentistes reconnues pour leurs harmonies vocales sublimes. Pour les fêtes, leur son nostalgique mêle folk-roots, swing rétro, soul et bluegrass.

Le trio sera accompagné sur scène par la bande des Merry Men, qui regroupe la crème des musiciens canadiens – Robbie Grunwald, Steve Zsirai et Mark Mariash.

Cette année, les Good Lovelies interpréteront aussi quelques sélections de leur album We Will Never Be The Same, finaliste aux prix JUNO en 2024. Et avec la verve qu’on leur connaît, ce spectacle aura de quoi plaire à toute la famille.

Le groupe a d’abord été formé en 2006 pour ce qui devait être un spectacle unique, mais a depuis fait paraître des albums studio, des microalbums, un album enregistré en concert et des disques de Noël. Les Good Lovelies ont tourné à maintes reprises à travers le Canada, les États-Unis, l’Europe, le Royaume-Uni et l’Australie, récoltant au passage un prix JUNO, un Prix no 1 SOCAN et quatre Prix de musique folk canadienne.