Chantal Kreviazuk

25th anniversary of Colour Moving and Still

2024-11-09 20:00 2024-11-09 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Chantal Kreviazuk

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/36763

In-person event

Chantal invites you to join her for a night of celebration at the NAC: the 25th anniversary of her album Colour Moving and Still. Chantal Kreviazuk made her critically-acclaimed full-length debut, Under These Rocks and Stones, in 1997. Since then, the Winnipeg-born and internationally-celebrated three-time Juno Award and Grammy-winning singer-songwriter and musician, classically-trained pianist, actress, movie producer, philanthropist, and humanitarian has recorded 10 albums, including a...

Read more

Babs Asper Theatre,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Sat, November 9, 2024
8 PM EST
Chantal Kreviazuk in black and white
© Carl Lessard
Music Pop
  • In-person event

Chantal invites you to join her for a night of celebration at the NAC: the 25th anniversary of her album Colour Moving and Still.

Chantal Kreviazuk made her critically-acclaimed full-length debut, Under These Rocks and Stones, in 1997. Since then, the Winnipeg-born and internationally-celebrated three-time Juno Award and Grammy-winning singer-songwriter and musician, classically-trained pianist, actress, movie producer, philanthropist, and humanitarian has recorded 10 albums, including a live album, a holiday album and a collaboration with her husband and Our Lady Peace frontman, Raine Maida.

A prolific songwriter, Kreviazuk has written global smashes for the likes of Drake, Gwen Stefani, Christina Aguilera, Britney Spears, Avril Lavigne, Shakira, Kelly Clarkson and Kendrick Lamar. Equally committed to helping those in need, Kreviazuk was awarded the Order of Canada in 2014 along with Maida, for their efforts to raise awareness and support for human and animal rights, mental health, education and the environment.

Chantal Kreviazuk

25e anniversaire de l’album Colour Moving and Still

2024-11-09 20:00 2024-11-09 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Chantal Kreviazuk

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/36763

Événement en personne

Chantal Kreviazuk vous donne rendez-vous au CNA pour fêter les 25 ans de son album Colour Moving and Still. Chantal Kreviazuk a été encensée par la critique dès son premier album, Under These Rocks and Stones, paru en 1997. Depuis, cette auteure-compositrice-interprète de Winnipeg a remporté trois prix Juno et un prix Grammy. Artiste au succès international, elle est aussi pianiste de formation classique, actrice, productrice de films,...

Read more

Théâtre Babs Asper ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
sam 9 novembre 2024
20 h HNE
Chantal Kreviazuk en noir et blanc
© Carl Lessard
Musique Pop
  • Événement en personne

Chantal Kreviazuk vous donne rendez-vous au CNA pour fêter les 25 ans de son album Colour Moving and Still.

Chantal Kreviazuk a été encensée par la critique dès son premier album, Under These Rocks and Stones, paru en 1997. Depuis, cette auteure-compositrice-interprète de Winnipeg a remporté trois prix Juno et un prix Grammy. Artiste au succès international, elle est aussi pianiste de formation classique, actrice, productrice de films, philanthrope et militante humanitaire. Elle a fait paraitre 10 opus, y compris un album enregistré en public, un album des fêtes et un album composé avec son époux Raine Maida, chanteur du groupe Our Lady Peace.

Auteure-compositrice prolifique, Chantal Kreviazuk a écrit de nombreux succès pour Drake, Gwen Stefani, Christina Aguilera, Britney Spears, Avril Lavigne, Shakira, Kelly Clarkson et Kendrick Lamar. Très présents lorsqu’il s’agit d’aider les gens dans le besoin, elle et son mari ont été décorés de l’Ordre du Canada en 2014 en reconnaissance des efforts qu’ils ont déployés pour sensibiliser la population et récolter des appuis à de multiples causes, dont les droits de la personne, les droits des animaux, la santé mentale, l’éducation et l’environnement.