© Jen Squires

Bobby Dove

2024-04-13 20:00 2024-04-13 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Bobby Dove

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/35913

In-person event

Bobby Dove, the Montreal-born singer-songwriter, is a magnetic presence in the world of country and folk music. With a voice as powerful as their storytelling, Dove pays tribute to the golden age of traditional Country while crafting original, emotionally charged songs. Their sophomore album, Hopeless Romantic (2021), features collaborations with esteemed Canadian Country musicians, including Jim Cuddy, Bazil Donovan, Jimmy Bowskill, and Burke Carroll.   Dove’s musical roots...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Saturday, April 13, 2024
8 PM EDT
© Jen Squires
© Kristen Gillis
© Jack Martin
Music Country
“…A great band can only do so much if you don’t also have the songs and the chops to deliver the goods, and fortunately, Bobby has both of those things.” Roots Music Canada
  • In-person event

Bobby Dove, the Montreal-born singer-songwriter, is a magnetic presence in the world of country and folk music. With a voice as powerful as their storytelling, Dove pays tribute to the golden age of traditional Country while crafting original, emotionally charged songs. Their sophomore album, Hopeless Romantic (2021), features collaborations with esteemed Canadian Country musicians, including Jim Cuddy, Bazil Donovan, Jimmy Bowskill, and Burke Carroll.  

Dove’s musical roots trace back to Montreal’s Hillbilly Mondays at The Wheel Club, under the mentorship of legendary steel player Bob Hill. They’ve since shared stages with luminaries like Mary Gauthier, Richard Thompson, and Lavender Country, captivating audiences across Canada and Europe. 

There are no program notes for this event.
video: Gas Station Blues - Bobby Dove
Gas Station Blues - Bobby Dove

© Jen Squires

Bobby Dove

2024-04-13 20:00 2024-04-13 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Bobby Dove

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/35913

Événement en personne

Artiste à la présence charismatique originaire de Montréal, Bobby Dove écrit, compose et interprète ses chansons dans un style country-folk. Portée par une voix aussi puissante que ses paroles, sa musique rend hommage à l’âge d’or de la country traditionnelle tout en restant originale et émouvante. Son deuxième album, Hopeless Romantic (2021), met à l’honneur des collaborations avec de grands noms...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
samedi 13 avril 2024
20 h HAE
© Jen Squires
© Kristen Gillis
© Jack Martin
Musique Country
« […] Un bon groupe atteint vite ses limites s’il n’a pas aussi les chansons et la maîtrise technique pour répondre aux attentes. Par chance, Bobby a tout cela.  » Roots Music Canada
  • Événement en personne

Artiste à la présence charismatique originaire de Montréal, Bobby Dove écrit, compose et interprète ses chansons dans un style country-folk. Portée par une voix aussi puissante que ses paroles, sa musique rend hommage à l’âge d’or de la country traditionnelle tout en restant originale et émouvante. Son deuxième album, Hopeless Romantic (2021), met à l’honneur des collaborations avec de grands noms de la musique country canadienne comme Jim Cuddy, Bazil Donovan, Jimmy Bowskill et Burke Carroll.

Les racines musicales de Bobby Dove remontent aux « soirées hillbilly » du lundi au Wheel Club de Montréal, aux côtés de la légende de la guitare sur table Bob Hill, qui deviendra son mentor. Depuis, les concerts se sont enchaînés avec des sommités telles que Mary Gauthier, Richard Thompson et Lavender Country, pour le plus grand plaisir du public canadien comme européen.

Aucune note de programme n’est disponible pour cet événement.
video: Gas Station Blues - Bobby Dove
Gas Station Blues - Bobby Dove
© Jen Squires
© Kristen Gillis
© Jack Martin