Street closures around the NAC during Ottawa Race Weekend

Lynne Hanson

Album Release "Just a Poet"

2024-05-25 20:00 2024-05-25 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Lynne Hanson

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/35898

In-person event

Too tough for folk and too blues-influenced for country, Lynne Hanson’s brand of porch music with a little red dirt can turn on a dime from a sunshine, blue sky ballad to a full on thunderstorm of gritty Americana swamp from one song to the next. Her hard living music has garnered her the nickname “Canada’s own Queen of Americana.” And while her deep, bluesy croon has drawn comparisons to Lucinda Williams and Gillian Welch, it’s the poetry of her lyrics that really...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Sat, May 25, 2024
8 PM EDT
Lynne Hanson
Music Blues Folk Country
  • In-person event
  • ≈ 2 hours · With intermission

Too tough for folk and too blues-influenced for country, Lynne Hanson’s brand of porch music with a little red dirt can turn on a dime from a sunshine, blue sky ballad to a full on thunderstorm of gritty Americana swamp from one song to the next. Her hard living music has garnered her the nickname “Canada’s own Queen of Americana.” And while her deep, bluesy croon has drawn comparisons to Lucinda Williams and Gillian Welch, it’s the poetry of her lyrics that really sets her apart.    

A two-time Canadian Folk Music Award winner, Hanson is known for her high energy, roots guitar driven live performances, whether playing solo or with her band the Good Intentions. She has an uncanny way of connecting with her audience with an authenticity that is as entertaining as it is disarming. 

 
She will release her tenth album “Just A Poet” in the Spring of 2024.

Lynne Hanson

Lynne Hanson

Nouvel album, Just a Poet

2024-05-25 20:00 2024-05-25 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Lynne Hanson

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/35898

Événement en personne

Ni folk, ni blues, ni country, la musique de Lynne Hanson – décrite comme de la musique de perron maculée d’un peu de poussière rouge – est changeante comme le temps. On passe en un clin d’œil d’une ballade sous un beau ciel bleu à une chanson orageuse et rugueuse aux airs d’américana. Un brin sauvage, sa musique lui a valu le titre de reine de l’américana du Canada. Si son timbre de voix bluesy...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
samedi 25 mai 2024
20 h HAE
Lynne Hanson
Musique Blues Folk Country
  • Événement en personne
  • ≈ 2 heures · Avec entracte

Ni folk, ni blues, ni country, la musique de Lynne Hanson – décrite comme de la musique de perron maculée d’un peu de poussière rouge – est changeante comme le temps. On passe en un clin d’œil d’une ballade sous un beau ciel bleu à une chanson orageuse et rugueuse aux airs d’américana. Un brin sauvage, sa musique lui a valu le titre de reine de l’américana du Canada. Si son timbre de voix bluesy rappelle celui de Lucinda Williams et de Gillian Welch, ce sont ses talents de poète qui la différencient véritablement de ses consœurs.    

Lauréate de deux Prix de musique folk canadienne, Lynne Hanson est connue pour sa présence scénique flamboyante et ses envolées de guitare roots, qu’elle se produise en solo ou avec son groupe The Good Intentions. Sur scène, elle sait comme personne toucher le public en plein cœur grâce à son authenticité aussi désarmante que séduisante. 

 
Son dixième album, Just A Poet, sortira au printemps 2024. 

Lynne Hanson