© Marion Kerno Agence Albatros

NOMAD

Concert performed by kids for kids

2024-02-17 14:00 2024-02-18 14:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: NOMAD

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/35754

In-person event

NOMAD is an emblematic BIG BANG Festival project. It unites, connects and delights wherever it is recreated. The concept? A simple yet extraordinary encounter between a professional artist and a group of local children.  We’ll welcome London-based artist Paul Griffiths, an internationally renowned music educator, composer and improviser who’s committed to making music more accessible. Paul will bring his electric guitar and jazz, funk and rock influences to...

Read more

O’Born Room,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
February 17 - 18, 2024
This event has passed
A band performing on a dimly lit stage with young adults behind them, arms raised in front, creating silhouettes against a blue-lit background, casting captivating shadows.
© Marion Kerno Agence Albatros
Family programming Music Children Festival events
“Music without borders”
  • In-person event
  • Bilingual
  • ≈ 30 minutes · No intermission

NOMAD is an emblematic BIG BANG Festival project. It unites, connects and delights wherever it is recreated. The concept? A simple yet extraordinary encounter between a professional artist and a group of local children. 

We’ll welcome London-based artist Paul Griffiths, an internationally renowned music educator, composer and improviser who’s committed to making music more accessible. Paul will bring his electric guitar and jazz, funk and rock influences to meet with 9- and 10-year-olds from St. Dominic Elementary School in Ottawa. 

A week to get to know each other, master the groove, and savour the joy of singing together. 

Come see and hear them in a free choir concert at the BIG BANG! 

Bilingual ● For all ages ● Free 

Un groupe se produisant sur une scène faiblement éclairée avec de jeunes adultes derrière eux, les bras levés devant, créant des silhouettes sur un fond éclairé en bleu, projetant des ombres captivantes.

© Marion Kerno Agence Albatros

NOMAD

Un concert par et pour les enfants

2024-02-17 14:00 2024-02-18 14:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : NOMAD

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/35754

Événement en personne

NOMAD est un projet emblématique des festivals BIG BANG. Il rassemble, relie, enchante partout où il est recréé. Son concept? Une rencontre toute simple et à la fois exceptionnelle entre un·e artiste pro et un groupe local d’enfants.   De Londres, nous accueillerons Paul Griffiths. Pédagogue de la musique, compositeur et improvisateur de renommée internationale, l’artiste œuvre à démocratiser la...

Read more

Salle O’Born ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
17 - 18 fév 2024
Cet événement est passé
Un groupe se produisant sur une scène faiblement éclairée avec de jeunes adultes derrière eux, les bras levés devant, créant des silhouettes sur un fond éclairé en bleu, projetant des ombres captivantes.
© Marion Kerno Agence Albatros
Famille Musique Enfance Festival
« Musique sans frontières »
  • Événement en personne
  • Bilingue
  • ≈ 30 minutes · Sans entracte

NOMAD est un projet emblématique des festivals BIG BANG. Il rassemble, relie, enchante partout où il est recréé. Son concept? Une rencontre toute simple et à la fois exceptionnelle entre un·e artiste pro et un groupe local d’enfants.  

De Londres, nous accueillerons Paul Griffiths. Pédagogue de la musique, compositeur et improvisateur de renommée internationale, l’artiste œuvre à démocratiser la musique. Paul trimballera dans ses valises sa guitare électrique ainsi que ses influences jazz, funk et rock pour aller à la rencontre de jeunes d’Ottawa, de l’école élémentaire St. Dominic, âgés de 9 et 10 ans.  

Une semaine pour se connaître, apprivoiser le groove et savourer le plaisir de chanter ensemble.  

Venez les voir et les entendre au BIG BANG lors d’un concert choral gratuit!  

Bilingue ● Pour tous ● Gratuit 

© Marion Kerno Agence Albatros