Ellyn Woods

Before I Wake

2024-03-23 15:00 2024-03-23 16:05 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Ellyn Woods

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/35632

In-person event

Due to significant delays in production, Ellyn Woods’ album launch has been postponed to a future date. Therefore, her concert tour will also be postponed. We hope to see you there.  Before I Wake is the soft, haunting, melancholic upcoming album by Canadian singer-songwriter Ellyn Woods, blending moody folk and ambient electronica. It explores the spectrum of human emotions in a poetic and vulnerable way. “I won’t feel shame for what I am, all I am,” Ellyn...

Read more

Azrieli Studio,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Saturday, March 23, 2024
3 PM EDT
Music Piano Singer/Songwriter
  • In-person event
  • English
  • ≈ 1 hour and 5 minutes · No intermission

Due to significant delays in production, Ellyn Woods’ album launch has been postponed to a future date. Therefore, her concert tour will also be postponed. We hope to see you there. 

Before I Wake is the soft, haunting, melancholic upcoming album by Canadian singer-songwriter Ellyn Woods, blending moody folk and ambient electronica. It explores the spectrum of human emotions in a poetic and vulnerable way.

“I won’t feel shame for what I am, all I am,” Ellyn Woods sings on her newly-released single Human. “Intentions are all I have.” Ellyn’s voice is stunning— ethereal, sensitive and raw.

On this album, she recalls deeply personal experiences that have shaped her. Accompanied by a lush string quartet and dreamlike piano melodies, Before I Wake will transport you into a world of nostalgia, capturing the essence of beauty in sadness while resonating with the soul.

Ellyn Woods

Before I Wake

2024-03-23 15:00 2024-03-23 16:05 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Ellyn Woods

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/35632

Événement en personne

En raison d’importants retards dans la production, la sortie de l’album d’Ellyn Woods a dû être reportée. Par conséquent, la tournée qui devait suivre a été suspendue. Nous vous remercions de votre compréhension. Before I Wake est le nouvel album mélancolique, doux et envoûtant de l'auteure-compositrice-interprète canadienne Ellyn Woods : un mélange de folk mélancolique et...

Read more

Studio Azrieli ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
samedi 23 mars 2024
15 h HAE
Musique Piano Auteur-compositeur-interprète
  • Événement en personne
  • Anglais
  • ≈ 1 heures et 5 minutes · Sans entracte

En raison d’importants retards dans la production, la sortie de l’album d’Ellyn Woods a dû être reportée. Par conséquent, la tournée qui devait suivre a été suspendue. Nous vous remercions de votre compréhension.

Before I Wake est le nouvel album mélancolique, doux et envoûtant de l'auteure-compositrice-interprète canadienne Ellyn Woods : un mélange de folk mélancolique et d'electronica ambiante. Il explore le spectre des émotions humaines de manière poétique et vulnérable.

« I won't feel shame for what I am, all I am » (Je n'aurai pas honte de ce que je suis, de tout ce que je suis), chante Ellyn Woods sur Human. « Intentions are all I have » (les intentions sont tout ce que j'ai). La voix d'Ellyn est éthérée, sensible et brute. Sur cet album, elle évoque des expériences profondément personnelles qui l'ont façonnée. 

Accompagné d'un quatuor à cordes luxuriant et de mélodies oniriques au piano, Before I Wake vous transportera dans un monde de nostalgie, capturant l'essence de la beauté dans la tristesse tout en résonnant avec l'âme.