Dangerous Curves Burlesque © Elm Studios

Presented by Helvetica Bold and Viva Van Diva

Dangerous Curves Burlesque

2024-02-14 19:30 2024-02-14 21:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Dangerous Curves Burlesque

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/35623

In-person event

Join us for a Valentine's Day spectacular, celebrating the beauty of abundance.

Viva Van Diva is a local powerhouse performer, producer, and dance instructor. Many cohorts of burlesque artists have emerged onto the scene under her tutelage at the Rouge Studio of Dance. An original Member of The Rougettes burlesque troupe, Viva has performed internationally appearing at six burlesque festivals. She's booty, body, and everything Naughty. 

Helvetica Bold is an...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Wednesday, February 14, 2024
7:30 PM EST
This event has passed
Dangerous Curves Burlesque © Elm Studios
Special Events Dance Visual Arts
  • In-person event
  • ≈ 90 minutes · No intermission

Join us for a Valentine's Day spectacular, celebrating the beauty of abundance.

Viva Van Diva is a local powerhouse performer, producer, and dance instructor. Many cohorts of burlesque artists have emerged onto the scene under her tutelage at the Rouge Studio of Dance. An original Member of The Rougettes burlesque troupe, Viva has performed internationally appearing at six burlesque festivals. She's booty, body, and everything Naughty. 

Helvetica Bold is an international award-winning burlesque performer and festival producer. Helvetica arrived on the scene in 2006 as a champion for neo-burlesque in the national capital region. Known for their duality of physical comedy and sensual tease, Helvetica has toured North America performing burlesque in between producing shows at home in Ontario. Nearing the end of the 2010's, Helvetica shifted their focus to producing Dangerous Curves in response to discrimination against plus-size performers in the cabaret arts.

Dangerous Curves contains nudity and mature themes.

© Dangerous Curves Burlesque

Dangerous Curves Burlesque © Elm Studios

Présenté par Helvetica Bold et Viva Van Diva

Spectacle burlesque Dangerous Curves

2024-02-14 19:30 2024-02-14 21:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Spectacle burlesque Dangerous Curves

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/35623

Événement en personne

Pour la Saint-Valentin, venez célébrer la beauté de l’exubérance!

Viva Van Diva est une interprète de feu, productrice et professeure de danse. Bon nombre d’artistes burlesques de la scène locale sont passés par son école de danse, Rouge Studio of Dance. Membre fondatrice de la troupe burlesque, The Rougettes, Viva s’est produite dans six festivals burlesques à travers le monde. Viva, c’est...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
mercredi 14 février 2024
19 h 30 HNE
Cet événement est passé
Dangerous Curves Burlesque © Elm Studios
Événements spéciaux Danse Arts visuels
  • Événement en personne
  • ≈ 90 minutes · Sans entracte

Pour la Saint-Valentin, venez célébrer la beauté de l’exubérance!

Viva Van Diva est une interprète de feu, productrice et professeure de danse. Bon nombre d’artistes burlesques de la scène locale sont passés par son école de danse, Rouge Studio of Dance. Membre fondatrice de la troupe burlesque, The Rougettes, Viva s’est produite dans six festivals burlesques à travers le monde. Viva, c’est un corps tout en formes et en sensualité. 

Célèbre interprète burlesque à l’international, Helvetica Bold se spécialise également dans la production de festivals. C’est en 2006 que Helvetica Bold a fait son entrée sur la scène néo-burlesque de la région de la capitale nationale. Mêlant adroitement bouffonnerie et aguichage sensuel, l’artiste burlesque a tourné un peu partout en Amérique du Nord, tout en continuant à produire des spectacles dans son coin de pays qu’est l’Ontario. Vers la fin des années 2010, Helvetica Bold se lance dans la production du spectacle Dangerous Curves en réponse à la discrimination dont sont victimes les interprètes aux formes voluptueuses dans les cabarets.

Comporte des scènes de nudité et des thèmes adultes.

Dangerous Curves Burlesque © Elm Studios