© Mat Dunlap

Brooks & Bowskill

2024-03-28 20:00 2024-03-28 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Brooks & Bowskill

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/35613

In-person event

Brooks & Bowskill is the partnership of Brittany Brooks and Jimmy Bowskill (Blue Rodeo, The Sheepdogs). Their music journeys between the old and the new, weaving elements of 60s folk rock, 70s country twang, and contemporary Americana into a sound that is completely their own. They have quickly become known for their tight harmony singing, crafted songwriting, and production style that is at once lush and feather lite.  “Too Many Roads” (released Jan. 12, 2023) is their...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Thursday, March 28, 2024
8 PM EDT
© Mat Dunlap
untitled-design
© Mat Dunlap
Music Roots music Country
“Some of country’s most recognizable couples include Johnny Cash and June Carter, Waylon Jennings and Jessi Colter, and George Jones and Tammy Wynette. A couple that should be added to this list is Jim Bowskill and Brittany Brooks.” Roots Music Canada
  • In-person event

Brooks & Bowskill is the partnership of Brittany Brooks and Jimmy Bowskill (Blue Rodeo, The Sheepdogs). Their music journeys between the old and the new, weaving elements of 60s folk rock, 70s country twang, and contemporary Americana into a sound that is completely their own. They have quickly become known for their tight harmony singing, crafted songwriting, and production style that is at once lush and feather lite. 

“Too Many Roads” (released Jan. 12, 2023) is their impressive and stunning debut LP, showcasing the undeniable chemistry and talent of this exciting new collaboration. The couple wrote the songs together and to each other, reflecting on the cosmic fate of their newfound love and the roads they traveled to get there. Brooks’ velvety croon is of another time and Bowskill’s instrumentation is masterful in this genre-bending debut. 

video: Brooks & Bowskill - Too Many Roads
Brooks & Bowskill - Too Many Roads

© Mat Dunlap

Brooks & Bowskill

2024-03-28 20:00 2024-03-28 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Brooks & Bowskill

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/35613

Événement en personne

Brooks & Bowskill est un duo formé par Brittany Brooks et Jimmy Bowskill (Blue Rodeo, The Sheepdogs). Mêlant le passé et le présent, leur musique explore des sonorités folk-rock et country des années 60 et 70, avec une pointe d’americana contemporaine pour un son qui leur est propre. Le duo s’est rapidement fait connaître pour ses sublimes harmonies vocales, ses chansons finement ciselées et sa production...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
jeudi 28 mars 2024
20 h HAE
© Mat Dunlap
© Mat Dunlap
Musique Roots rock Country
« Le country compte son lot de couples célèbres : Johnny Cash et June Carter, Waylon Jennings et Jessi Colter, George Jones et Tammy Wynette… On devrait maintenant ajouter à cette liste Jim Bowskill et Brittany Brooks .» Roots Music Canada
  • Événement en personne

Brooks & Bowskill est un duo formé par Brittany Brooks et Jimmy Bowskill (Blue Rodeo, The Sheepdogs). Mêlant le passé et le présent, leur musique explore des sonorités folk-rock et country des années 60 et 70, avec une pointe d’americana contemporaine pour un son qui leur est propre. Le duo s’est rapidement fait connaître pour ses sublimes harmonies vocales, ses chansons finement ciselées et sa production à la fois somptueuse et aérienne.

Too Many Roads (lancé le 12 janvier 2023), l’impressionnant premier album né de cette excitante collaboration, témoigne d’une chimie et d’un talent indéniables. Les deux tourtereaux ont composé les chansons à quatre mains et l’un pour l’autre, réfléchissant à la force cosmique qui les a réunis et aux chemins parcourus avant de se trouver. Le timbre velouté de Brittany Brooks, tout droit sorti d’une autre époque, et le jeu magistral de Jimmy Bowskill font le succès de ce premier album à la croisée des genres.

video: Brooks & Bowskill - Too Many Roads
Brooks & Bowskill - Too Many Roads
© Mat Dunlap
© Mat Dunlap