© Gopesa-Paquette

Music Rooms : 2

Lamia Yared

2024-02-17 13:30 2024-02-18 13:50 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Music Rooms : 2

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/35551

In-person event

Touching the sky...    Listening to Lamia Yared is like being swept away as if by enchantment. The silky, rhythmic music of the Lebanese singer and oud player lulls and transports us.    It was while traveling through Greece, Turkey and Lebanon that this musician-traveler shaped her art. Since then, wherever she goes, she makes the splendour of Arab, Ottoman and Persian musical traditions sparkle.      Your ticket to the stars!  Multilingual...

Read more

Southam Hall Lobby,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
February 17 - 18, 2024
This event has passed
© Gopesa-Paquette
© Nathaniel Huard
Family programming Music Global music Children Festival events
“Small size, big fun”
  • In-person event
  • Bilingual
  • Ages 5+
  • ≈ 20 minutes · No intermission
© Nathaniel Huard

Touching the sky...   

Listening to Lamia Yared is like being swept away as if by enchantment. The silky, rhythmic music of the Lebanese singer and oud player lulls and transports us.   

It was while traveling through Greece, Turkey and Lebanon that this musician-traveler shaped her art. Since then, wherever she goes, she makes the splendour of Arab, Ottoman and Persian musical traditions sparkle.     

Your ticket to the stars! 

Multilingual ● Ages 5+ 

Meeting point : Southam Hall Lobby 

___ 

MUSIC ROOMS 

Looking for a new adventure? Take a side trip to the Music Rooms!   

About 15 minutes long and performed in unique spaces, these mini-concerts make a truly great musical experience for families. Enjoy the casual atmosphere, as artists perform for small audience groups, tucked away in intimate and mysterious settings. 

There are three different Music Room options this festival.  Choose a single micro-concert or all of them—it’s up to you! These miniature performances can be enjoyed in sequence or as a quick break in between other shows. 

A festival favorite, the Music Rooms are exciting, affordable and an absolute must visit. 

Off we go! 

* To learn about Music Rooms 1 
** To learn about Music Rooms 3

© Gopesa-Paquette

Loges musicales : 2

Lamia Yared

2024-02-17 13:30 2024-02-18 13:50 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Loges musicales : 2

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/35551

Événement en personne

Toucher le ciel…   On s’envole comme par enchantement à l’écoute de Lamia Yared. Les musiques soyeuses et rythmées de la chanteuse et oudiste d’origine libanaise nous bercent, nous transportent.   C’est en parcourant la Grèce, la Turquie et le Liban que la musicienne-voyageuse a façonné son art. Depuis, partout où elle passe, elle fait scintiller les mille splendeurs des traditions musicales arabes,...

Read more

Foyer de la salle Southam ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
17 - 18 fév 2024
Cet événement est passé
© Gopesa-Paquette
© Nathaniel Huard
Famille Musique Musique globale Enfance Festival
«Petits formats, plaisir maxi»
  • Événement en personne
  • Bilingue
  • 5 ans et plus
  • ≈ 20 minutes · Sans entracte

Toucher le ciel…  

On s’envole comme par enchantement à l’écoute de Lamia Yared. Les musiques soyeuses et rythmées de la chanteuse et oudiste d’origine libanaise nous bercent, nous transportent.  

C’est en parcourant la Grèce, la Turquie et le Liban que la musicienne-voyageuse a façonné son art. Depuis, partout où elle passe, elle fait scintiller les mille splendeurs des traditions musicales arabes, ottomanes et persanes.    

 Votre ticket pour les étoiles! 

Multilingue ● 5 ans et + 

Point de rencontre : Foyer de la Salle Southam 

___ 

LOGES MUSICALES  

Envie d’inattendu? Faites un détour par les Loges musicales! 

Quoi de mieux qu’un mini-concert pour voyager en musique? Ces performances musicales intimes sont offertes en petits groupes, à l’abri des regards, dans un lieu inusité. Ambiance conviviale et prix doux, les loges musicales sont un rendez-vous incontournable du festival. 

L’expérience se vità la pièce, avec trois choix de loges musicales. Optez pour un seul micro-concert ou les trois : libre à vous! Performances miniatures tout en intensité, pas plus longues que quinze minutes, elles s’enfilent bien l’une à la suite de l’autre comme elles se glissent facilement entre deux spectacles.  

Et c’est parti pour une ronde de trouvailles musicales! 

* Pour réserver vos places pour les Loges musicales 1 
** Pour réserver vos places pour les Loges musicales 3 

© Gopesa-Paquette
© Nathaniel Huard