© Patrick Simard

Ainsi passe la chair

Audio/visual immersion

2023-09-14 21:00 2023-09-16 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Ainsi passe la chair

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/34589

In-person event

Love letter from a daughter to her father  Through headphones, you’re invited to follow a fictitious conversation, based on old recordings, between the actor and her father. From behind a large translucent frame, Sara Moisan paints, draws, and manipulates a small puppet, objects, and materials. Through an inventive projection system, she constructs an aesthetic universe inspired by the works of Gatien Moisan. The creator not only pays tribute to her father’s...

Read more

Studio Léonard-Beaulne — University of Ottawa,133-135 Séraphin Marion,Ottawa
September 14 - 16, 2023
Studio Léonard-Beaulne — University of Ottawa 133-135 Séraphin Marion Ottawa
This event has passed
© Patrick Simard
4.ainsi-passe-creydit-patrick-simard
5.ainsi-passe-creydit-patrick-simard
6.ainsi-passe-creydit-patrick-simard
10.ainsi-passe-patrick-simard
11.ainsi-passe-patrick-simard
Special Events Francophone
  • In-person event
  • Français
  • ≈ 30 minutes · No intermission

Love letter from a daughter to her father 

Through headphones, you’re invited to follow a fictitious conversation, based on old recordings, between the actor and her father. From behind a large translucent frame, Sara Moisan paints, draws, and manipulates a small puppet, objects, and materials. Through an inventive projection system, she constructs an aesthetic universe inspired by the works of Gatien Moisan. The creator not only pays tribute to her father’s work with her precious testimony, but she also questions our relationship with death, the act of creating, and the traces it leaves behind. Enhanced by the unique audio/stage device, which provides an effect of closeness and a feeling of collective sharing, this intimate experience has universal resonance. 

After the impressive Ogre, which opened Zones Théâtrales 2021, Théâtre de la Tortue Noire returns with a very different show that bears an equally distinctive signature. Ainsi passe la chair plays on the codes of visual installations and audiobooks. Written and performed by Sara Moisan, this intimate autobiographical show explores her relationship with the work of her father, the painter Gatien Moisan, who died of brain cancer in 2019. 

Unfortunately, this venue is not wheelchair accessible.

  • Production La Tortue Noire
  • Written, directed and performed by Sara Moisan
  • Dramaturgy consultant and direction of performers Christian Ouellet
  • Lighting and video design Alexandre Nadeau
  • Sound design and voice recording Stéphane Boivin
  • Set design Martin Gagnon
  • Handling advisor Dany Lefrancois
  • Technical direction Isabeau Côté and Alexandre Nadeau
  • Production management Marilyne Renaud
  • Production support Valérie Essiambre
  • Design and photos Patrick Simard
  • Stage management Vicky Côté
  • With the paintings of Gatien Moisan

© Patrick Simard

Ainsi passe la chair

Immersion audio/visuelle

2023-09-14 21:00 2023-09-16 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Ainsi passe la chair

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/34589

Événement en personne

Lettre d’amour d’une fille à son père  Munis d’un casque d’écoute, vous êtes invités à suivre une conversation fictive, conçue à partir de vieux enregistrements entre la comédienne et son père. Devant vous, derrière un grand cadre translucide, Sara Moisan peint, dessine, manipule une petite marionnette, des objets, de la matière. Sous un système de projections inventif, elle...

Read more

Studio Léonard-Beaulne — Université d’Ottawa ,133-135 Séraphin Marion,Ottawa
14 - 16 sep 2023
Studio Léonard-Beaulne — Université d’Ottawa 133-135 Séraphin Marion Ottawa
Cet événement est passé
© Patrick Simard
Événements spéciaux Francophone
  • Événement en personne
  • Français
  • ≈ 30 minutes · Sans entracte

Lettre d’amour d’une fille à son père 

Munis d’un casque d’écoute, vous êtes invités à suivre une conversation fictive, conçue à partir de vieux enregistrements entre la comédienne et son père. Devant vous, derrière un grand cadre translucide, Sara Moisan peint, dessine, manipule une petite marionnette, des objets, de la matière. Sous un système de projections inventif, elle crée un univers esthétique inspiré des œuvres de Gatien Moisan. À travers ce précieux témoignage, la créatrice rend non seulement hommage à l’œuvre de son père, elle interroge aussi plus largement notre rapport à la mort, au geste créatif et aux traces qui en restent. Amplifiée par le dispositif audio/scénique unique, mêlant un effet de proximité à un sentiment de partage collectif, cette expérience intime dégage une résonnance universelle.

Après l’impressionnant Ogre en ouverture des Zones Théâtrales 2021, le Théâtre de la Tortue Noire nous revient avec un spectacle au registre bien différent, mais à la signature tout aussi singulière. Spectacle intime, Ainsi passe la chair joue sur les codes de l’installation visuelle et du livre audio. Écrit et interprété par Sara Moisan, ce spectacle autobiographique explore le rapport de l’artiste à l’œuvre de son père, le peintre Gatien Moisan, décédé en 2019 d’un cancer du cerveau.

Cette salle n'est malheureusement pas accessible aux fauteuils roulants.

© Patrick Simard
  • Production La Tortue Noire
  • Texte, mise en scène et interprétation Sara Moisan
  • Conseiller dramaturgique et direction d’acteur Christian Ouellet
  • Éclairages et images vidéo Alexandre Nadeau
  • Enregistrement vocal et conception sonore Stéphane Boivin
  • Fabrication de l’installation visuelle Martin Gagnon
  • Conseiller à la manipulation Dany Lefrancois
  • Direction technique Isabeau Côté et Alexandre Nadeau
  • Direction de production Marilyne Renaud
  • Assistance de production Valérie Essiambre
  • Graphisme et photos Patrick Simard
  • Régie Vicky Côté
  • Avec les tableaux de Gatien Moisan