Philippe B

with Arielle Soucy

2023-10-28 20:30 2023-10-28 22:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Philippe B

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/34153

In-person event

Singer-songwriter Philippe B's vibrant folk songs have been resonating on the music scene for over 15 years. After establishing the foundations of his repertoire, which lies somewhere between chanson and folk, on his first two albums Philippe B (2005) and Taxidermie (2008), the Abitibi-born singer-songwriter develops his wake in a more marked way with Variations fantômes, his third opus, in 2011. Enriched by the work of famous classical music composers, which he samples with...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Sat, October 28, 2023
8:30 PM EDT
This event has passed
Philippe B © Jailli
Francophone Music Singer/Songwriter Folk
  • In-person event

Singer-songwriter Philippe B's vibrant folk songs have been resonating on the music scene for over 15 years. After establishing the foundations of his repertoire, which lies somewhere between chanson and folk, on his first two albums Philippe B (2005) and Taxidermie (2008), the Abitibi-born singer-songwriter develops his wake in a more marked way with Variations fantômes, his third opus, in 2011. Enriched by the work of famous classical music composers, which he samples with finesse and ingenuity, his signature becomes denser in an orchestral setting that is both complex and refined.

Philippe B offers the logical follow-up to Variations fantômes with Ornithologie, la nuit, a fourth album released in 2014, and then with La grande nuit vidéo three years later. All three releases are warmly welcomed by critics and the public. Philippe B is now preparing to unveil his sixth album, Nouvelle administration. With his first album in six years the singer-songwriter evokes with modesty and sensitivity the events that have transformed his life lately, notably his fatherhood and his withdrawal from Montreal. Written, composed, arranged, mixed and produced by Philippe B, Nouvelle administration will be released in May 2023 on Bonsound.

Philippe B © Jailli

Philippe B

avec Arielle Soucy

2023-10-28 20:30 2023-10-28 22:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Philippe B

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/34153

Événement en personne

Philippe B est l’un de nos plus brillants auteurs-compositeurs-interprètes. Sa précieuse et vibrante chanson folk résonne depuis plus de 15 ans sur notre scène musicale. Après avoir établi les bases de son répertoire, qui se situe quelque part entre la chanson et le folk, sur ses deux premiers albums Philippe B (2005) et Taxidermie (2008), l’auteur-compositeur interprète originaire d’Abitibi développe son sillage de...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
samedi 28 octobre 2023
20 h 30 HAE
Cet événement est passé
Philippe B © Jailli
Francophone Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Folk
  • Événement en personne

Philippe B est l’un de nos plus brillants auteurs-compositeurs-interprètes. Sa précieuse et vibrante chanson folk résonne depuis plus de 15 ans sur notre scène musicale. Après avoir établi les bases de son répertoire, qui se situe quelque part entre la chanson et le folk, sur ses deux premiers albums Philippe B (2005) et Taxidermie (2008), l’auteur-compositeur interprète originaire d’Abitibi développe son sillage de manière plus marquée avec Variations fantômes, son troisième opus, en 2011. Enrichie par l'œuvre de célèbres compositeurs de musique classique, qu’il échantillonne avec finesse et ingéniosité, sa signature se densifie dans un décor orchestral à la fois complexe et épuré.

Philippe B offre la suite logique de Variations fantômes avec Ornithologie, la nuit, un quatrième album mis au monde en 2014, puis avec La grande nuit vidéo trois ans plus tard. Les trois sorties sont chaudement accueillies par la critique et le public, accumulant les honneurs. Philippe B s’apprête maintenant à dévoiler son sixième album, Nouvelle administration. Sur ce premier album de chansons en six ans, l’auteur-compositeur-interprète évoque avec pudeur et sensibilité les événements qui ont transformé sa vie dernièrement, notamment sa paternité et son retrait de Montréal. Écrit, composé, arrangé, mixé et réalisé par Philippe B, Nouvelle administration paraîtra en mai 2023 sous Bonsound.

Philippe B © Jailli