Tara MacLean © Deanna Milligan

Tara MacLean

2023-04-13 20:30 2023-04-13 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Tara MacLean

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/33875

In-person event

Singer/songwriter Tara MacLean has been an internationally renowned and award-winning recording and touring artist for over 25 years. She has written and recorded six solo albums and two Shaye records.  In 2008, Tara took a hiatus from music to focus on being a full-time mother.  She never stopped writing music.  In 2016 Tara returned to music to write, produce, and direct her hit show “Atlantic Blue-The Stories of Atlantic Canada’s Iconic Songwriters” which...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Thursday, April 13, 2023
8:30 PM EDT
This event has passed
Tara MacLean © Deanna Milligan
Music Singer/Songwriter Folk
  • In-person event

Singer/songwriter Tara MacLean has been an internationally renowned and award-winning recording and touring artist for over 25 years. She has written and recorded six solo albums and two Shaye records. 

In 2008, Tara took a hiatus from music to focus on being a full-time mother.  She never stopped writing music. 

In 2016 Tara returned to music to write, produce, and direct her hit show “Atlantic Blue-The Stories of Atlantic Canada’s Iconic Songwriters” which went on to play to sold out crowds at the world-famous Charlottetown Festival.  

In 2019 she released  “Deeper”, followed quickly by “This Storm” a duet with close friend Catherine MacLellan. Tara received the Senate of Canada Medal (2019)  for her activist work and the ECMA Stompin' Tom Award (2022)  marking her outstanding contribution to music in the region.  

An environmental and social justice activist, a zen student, a poet, author, and a playwright, Tara’s greatest joy is being a mother to her three beautiful girls.

Tara’s first book, Song of the Sparrow, is due out in March 2023 with Harper Collins, followed by the soundtrack for the book.

video:
© Tara MacLean

Tara MacLean © Deanna Milligan

Tara MacLean

2023-04-13 20:30 2023-04-13 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Tara MacLean

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/33875

Événement en personne

Depuis plus de 25 ans, Tara MacLean enregistre des disques et sillonne les routes à la rencontre du public. L’auteure-compositrice-interprète compte à son actif six albums solos, et deux albums avec le groupe Shaye.  En 2008, elle décide de s’éloigner de la musique pour se consacrer pleinement à son rôle de mère, sans pour autant délaisser l’écriture.  Huit ans plus tard, elle...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
jeudi 13 avril 2023
20 h 30 HAE
Cet événement est passé
Tara MacLean © Deanna Milligan
Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Folk
  • Événement en personne

Depuis plus de 25 ans, Tara MacLean enregistre des disques et sillonne les routes à la rencontre du public. L’auteure-compositrice-interprète compte à son actif six albums solos, et deux albums avec le groupe Shaye. 

En 2008, elle décide de s’éloigner de la musique pour se consacrer pleinement à son rôle de mère, sans pour autant délaisser l’écriture. 

Huit ans plus tard, elle signe son retour avec Atlantic Blue - The Stories of Atlantic Canada’s Iconic Songwriters, un spectacle qu’elle a écrit, produit et mis en scène et qui a attiré les foules au célèbre Festival de Charlottetown.  

En 2019, elle publie deux albums coup sur coup : Deeper, et This Storm en duo avec sa complice de toujours, Catherine MacLellan. Tara MacLean a reçu la Médaille du Sénat du Canada (2019) en reconnaissance de son implication citoyenne et le prix Stompin’ Tom de l'Association de la musique de la côte est pour sa contribution exceptionnelle au milieu artistique de la région.  

Défenseuse de l'environnement et de la justice sociale, adepte de la méditation zen, poète, auteure et dramaturge, Tara MacLean est avant tout la mère de trois magnifiques filles.

Son premier livre, Song of the Sparrow, sortira en librairie en mars 2023 chez Harper Collins. Il sera bientôt accompagné d’une trame sonore.

video:
Tara MacLean © Deanna Milligan