Danny Michel

Danny Michel

2023-03-25 20:30 2023-03-25 23:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Danny Michel

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/33020

In-person event

Danny Michel’s thoughtful lyrics & charming performances have earned a devoted fan base, multiple nominations for Junos, The Polaris Prize, CBC’s "Heart of Gold", and most recently winning the CFMA's "Producer of the year" and "Oliver Schroder Pushing the Boundaries" Awards. His musical style spans many genres including rock, pop, folk, world or even classical.  But Danny considers his career highlights to be the unique real-life moments like performing for Jane...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Saturday, March 25, 2023
8:30 PM EDT
Danny Michel
Music Singer/Songwriter
  • In-person event
  • English

Danny Michel’s thoughtful lyrics & charming performances have earned a devoted fan base, multiple nominations for Junos, The Polaris Prize, CBC’s "Heart of Gold", and most recently winning the CFMA's "Producer of the year" and "Oliver Schroder Pushing the Boundaries" Awards. His musical style spans many genres including rock, pop, folk, world or even classical. 

But Danny considers his career highlights to be the unique real-life moments like performing for Jane Goodall’s 85th birthday party, touring with Stuart Mclean and working with charities close to his heart.

When he’s not performing, he’s fighting for musicians’ rights, the environment, making short films, producing, running his studio or filming his comedy/sci-fi/music show Dan’s Space Van. 

Danny Michel
Menu

Danny Michel

Danny Michel

2023-03-25 20:30 2023-03-25 23:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Danny Michel

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/33020

Événement en personne

Avec ses textes ciselés et sa présence irrésistible sur scène, Danny Michel a conquis le cœur du public et de la profession. Il a été finaliste aux prix JUNO, au Prix de musique Polaris et au prix Heart of Gold de CBC. Tout récemment, il a été élu producteur de l’année aux Prix de musique folk canadienne et a remporté le prix Oliver Schroder Pushing the Boundaries. Rock, pop, folk, musique du...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
samedi 25 mars 2023
20 h 30 HAE
Danny Michel
Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète
  • Événement en personne
  • Anglais

Avec ses textes ciselés et sa présence irrésistible sur scène, Danny Michel a conquis le cœur du public et de la profession. Il a été finaliste aux prix JUNO, au Prix de musique Polaris et au prix Heart of Gold de CBC. Tout récemment, il a été élu producteur de l’année aux Prix de musique folk canadienne et a remporté le prix Oliver Schroder Pushing the Boundaries. Rock, pop, folk, musique du monde ou même classique, Danny Michel s’amuse à mélanger les styles.  

Sa participation au 85e anniversaire de Jane Goodall, sa tournée avec Stuart Mclean et son implication dans des causes qui lui tiennent à cœur sont autant de moments qu’il considère comme importants dans sa carrière.  

Quand il n’est pas sur scène, Danny Michel s’implique dans la défense des droits des musiciens et musiciennes et de l’environnement. Il est aussi producteur et possède son propre studio d’enregistrement. Outre plusieurs projets de courts métrages, il réalise une émission musicale qui mêle humour et science-fiction, Dan’s Space Van

Danny Michel
Menu