Angelique Francis

A musical family

2023-02-18 13:00 2023-02-18 15:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Angelique Francis

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/33013

In-person event

There’s no one like Angelique Francis to warm our hearts in winter. Accompanied by her double bass and her band, this amazingly talented musician lights up the stage with her electrifying New Orleans-style performances. A talented multi-instrumentalist, Angelique made her performing debut at the age of seven. Equipped with her trusty double bass and harmonica, she delights our ears with her original compositions, a creative blend of blues, soul, jazz, rock and gospel. At the...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Saturday, February 18, 2023
1 PM EDT
promotions Family programming Music Jazz R&B Blues Soul music Festival events
“A multi-instrumentalist and her musical family”
  • In-person event
  • Bilingual
  • Ages 5+
  • ≈ 45 minutes · No intermission

There’s no one like Angelique Francis to warm our hearts in winter. Accompanied by her double bass and her band, this amazingly talented musician lights up the stage with her electrifying New Orleans-style performances.

A talented multi-instrumentalist, Angelique made her performing debut at the age of seven. Equipped with her trusty double bass and harmonica, she delights our ears with her original compositions, a creative blend of blues, soul, jazz, rock and gospel.

At the BIG BANG, Angelique will share the spotlight with her musical family: her father on drums, and her sisters on saxophone and trombone. This Ottawa artist and her musical clan are all set to chase away the winter blues with their boundless energy! Get ready to dance!

Bilingual ● Ages 5+

This performance is part of the BIG BANG Festival, two days of festive sound adventures for all ages. At the NAC, Saturday and Sunday, February 18 and 19, 2023.

  • Lead vocals, double bass, guitar, harmonica Angelique Francis
  • Saxophone and chorus Kharincia Francis
  • Trombone and chorus Kira Francis
  • Drums and chorus Kiran Francis
Menu

Angelique Francis

Famille musicale

2023-02-18 13:00 2023-02-18 15:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Angelique Francis

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/33013

Événement en personne

Il n’y a personne comme Angelique Francis pour réchauffer nos cœurs en hiver. Accompagnée de sa contrebasse et de son band, cette musicienne bourrée de talent enflamme les planches avec ses performances électrisantes aux couleurs de la Nouvelle-Orléans. Celle qui a fait ses premiers pas sur scène à l’âge de sept ans est une incroyable multi-instrumentiste. Munie de son inséparable contrebasse et de son...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
samedi 18 février 2023
13 h HAE
promotions Famille Musique Jazz R&B Blues Musique soul Festival
«Une multi-instrumentiste et sa famille musicale »
  • Événement en personne
  • Bilingue
  • 5 ans et plus
  • ≈ 45 minutes · Sans entracte

Il n’y a personne comme Angelique Francis pour réchauffer nos cœurs en hiver. Accompagnée de sa contrebasse et de son band, cette musicienne bourrée de talent enflamme les planches avec ses performances électrisantes aux couleurs de la Nouvelle-Orléans.

Celle qui a fait ses premiers pas sur scène à l’âge de sept ans est une incroyable multi-instrumentiste. Munie de son inséparable contrebasse et de son harmonica, elle enchante nos oreilles avec ses compositions originales à la croisée du blues, du soul, du jazz, du rock et du gospel.

Au BIG BANG, Angelique partagera la vedette avec sa famille musicienne : son père derrière la batterie, et ses sœurs au saxophone et au trombone. L’artiste d’Ottawa et son clan musical promettent de chasser la grisaille hivernale grâce à leur énergie débordante! De quoi nous faire danser!

Bilingue ● 5 ans et + 

Ce spectacle fait partie du Festival BIG BANG, deux jours d’expérimentations festives et sonores pour petites et grandes oreilles. Au CNA, les samedi 18 et dimanche 19 février 2023. 

  • Voix principale, contrebasse, guitare, harmonica Angelique Francis
  • Saxophone et choeur Kharincia Francis
  • Trombone et choeur Kira Francis
  • Batterie et chœur Kiran Francis
Menu