James Baley © Jampol Taborda

James Baley

2023-02-11 20:30 2023-02-11 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: James Baley

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/32864

In-person event

Toronto’s James Baley is a Juno-winning music creator and multi-disciplinary artist whose radiant energy continues to establish him as a distinctive and magnetizing performer. Sharing compelling stories through his vulnerable lyrics, James combines his R&B, gospel, and electronic influences to create soulful reflections and exuberant dance tracks for the church, club and vogue ballroom. Known in the ballroom community as Songbird Miyake-Mugler, James takes inspiration from his...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Saturday, February 11, 2023
8:30 PM EDT
James Baley © Jampol Taborda
James Baley © Jampol Taborda
Music Singer/Songwriter
  • In-person event

Toronto’s James Baley is a Juno-winning music creator and multi-disciplinary artist whose radiant energy continues to establish him as a distinctive and magnetizing performer. Sharing compelling stories through his vulnerable lyrics, James combines his R&B, gospel, and electronic influences to create soulful reflections and exuberant dance tracks for the church, club and vogue ballroom. Known in the ballroom community as Songbird Miyake-Mugler, James takes inspiration from his alternative aesthetic and joy of movement.

With the release of his debut LP A Story in September 2021, Baley continues to center his creative communities and establish himself as a powerful and versatile songwriter. In 2021 Baley sold out his album release event, was credited as a co-writer/ co-producer on July Talk’s Juno-winning Pray For It, and performed as direct support at their hometown date in December. 2022 continued to have much in store for James including a national brand campaign with Vizzy, and a number of community-driven special projects with new music to be released next year.

video:
James Baley © Jampol Taborda
James Baley © Jampol Taborda
Menu

James Baley © Jampol Taborda

James Baley

2023-02-11 20:30 2023-02-11 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : James Baley

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/32864

Événement en personne

Le créateur de musique primé aux Juno et artiste multidisciplinaire James Baley, originaire de Toronto, est reconnu pour son énergie communicative qui fait de lui un interprète exceptionnel et fascinant. Il se livre avec vulnérabilité dans ses chansons, où il raconte des histoires captivantes et combine ses influences R&B, gospel et électroniques. Résultat? Des réflexions émouvantes et des musiques de danse...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
samedi 11 février 2023
20 h 30 HAE
James Baley © Jampol Taborda
James Baley © Jampol Taborda
Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète
  • Événement en personne

Le créateur de musique primé aux Juno et artiste multidisciplinaire James Baley, originaire de Toronto, est reconnu pour son énergie communicative qui fait de lui un interprète exceptionnel et fascinant. Il se livre avec vulnérabilité dans ses chansons, où il raconte des histoires captivantes et combine ses influences R&B, gospel et électroniques. Résultat? Des réflexions émouvantes et des musiques de danse exubérantes, parfaites pour l’église, les boîtes de nuit et les bals de voguing. Connu sous le nom de Songbird Miyake-Mugler dans la communauté vogue, James tire son inspiration de cette esthétique différente et du bonheur qu’il trouve dans le mouvement.

Depuis la parution en septembre 2021 de son premier album, A Story, Baley se concentre sur ses communautés créatives et a réussi à s’établir comme un auteur-compositeur aussi percutant que polyvalent. En 2021, le lancement de son album a fait salle comble, il a coécrit et coproduit l’album lauréat d’un Juno Pray For It de July Talk, et a joué en première partie du spectacle présenté en décembre dans la ville natale du groupe. L’année 2022 a été tout aussi faste. James a notamment participé à la campagne publicitaire nationale de la marque Vizzy et à des projets communautaires spéciaux, en plus de travailler sur de nouvelles chansons à paraître l’an prochain.

video:
James Baley © Jampol Taborda
James Baley © Jampol Taborda
Menu