Lysandre

Lysandre

2023-03-18 20:30 2023-03-18 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Lysandre

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/32687

In-person event

Lysandre’s long-awaited debut album, Sans oublier, is a series of offerings to the prominent female figures in her life. Obsessed with the concept of memory, the singer–songwriter dedicates most of her songs to her sisters, her recollections of whom have saved her nostalgic relationship with the world. Guided by producer Alexandre Martel and accompanied by musicians Étienne Dupré (Klô Pelgag, Duu) and Samuel Gougoux (Corridor, TDA), Lysandre...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Saturday, March 18, 2023
8:30 PM EDT
Lysandre
Music Singer/Songwriter
  • In-person event

Lysandre’s long-awaited debut album, Sans oublier, is a series of offerings to the prominent female figures in her life. Obsessed with the concept of memory, the singer–songwriter dedicates most of her songs to her sisters, her recollections of whom have saved her nostalgic relationship with the world. Guided by producer Alexandre Martel and accompanied by musicians Étienne Dupré (Klô Pelgag, Duu) and Samuel Gougoux (Corridor, TDA), Lysandre combines her classical musical background with popular codes by incorporating her synthesizers and explosive guitars into several arrangements (Aaron Wolf) for cello and trombone quartet, while exploring the sounds that the piano, harpsichord, clavinet and theorbo have to offer. These multiple collaborations (Ouri, Blaise Émard) underline the theme of community in Sans oublier, where the spoken word becomes an instrument. Sometimes accompanied by the voices of her friends N Nao, Lou-Adriane Cassidy and Ariane Roy, Lysandre skilfully intertwines the echo of other women’s words with her own.

A dynamic and versatile artist and an accomplished pianist, Lysandre perfected her talent at the most prestigious institutions, notably the Royal Academy of Music in London. She delivers airy pop music flooded with walls of synthesizer sound and enveloping bass. Her lyrics are true poems with brilliantly arranged rhythms and words, set off by her warm, enfolding voice that impresses with its controlled power.

video:
Lysandre
Menu

Lysandre

Lysandre

2023-03-18 20:30 2023-03-18 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Lysandre

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/32687

Événement en personne

Très attendu, Sans oublier, premier album de Lysandre, est une série d’offrandes aux personnages féminins phares de sa vie. Obsédée par le concept de mémoire, l’auteure-compositrice-interprète dédie la majorité de ses chansons à ses consoeursconsœurs, dont le souvenir a su sauver son rapport nostalgique au monde. Guidée par Alexandre Martel à la réalisation et entourée des...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
samedi 18 mars 2023
20 h 30 HAE
Lysandre
Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète
  • Événement en personne

Très attendu, Sans oublier, premier album de Lysandre, est une série d’offrandes aux personnages féminins phares de sa vie. Obsédée par le concept de mémoire, l’auteure-compositrice-interprète dédie la majorité de ses chansons à ses consoeursconsœurs, dont le souvenir a su sauver son rapport nostalgique au monde. Guidée par Alexandre Martel à la réalisation et entourée des musiciens Étienne Dupré (Klô Pelgag, Duu) et Samuel Gougoux (Corridor, TDA), Lysandre rallie son bagage musical classique aux codes populaires en intégrant à ses synthétiseurs et aux guitares explosives plusieurs arrangements (Aaron Wolf) de violoncelle et quatuor de trombones, tout en explorant les sonorités qu’ont à offrir piano, clavecin, clavinet et théorbe. Ces multiples collaborations (Ouri, Blaise Émard) réitèrent la force de la communauté sur Sans oublier où la prise de parole devient un instrument. Parfois accompagnée des voix de ses amies N Nao, Lou-Adriane Cassidy et Ariane Roy, Lysandre y illustre habilement l’écho de la parole d’autres femmes dans la sienne.

Lysandre est une artiste multiple et détonante. Virtuose du piano qu’elle pratique depuis toujours, elle passe par les formations les plus prestigieuses pour parfaire ses talents et notamment à la Royal Academy of Music à Londres. Lysandre présente une pop aérienne inondée de murs de son de synthétiseurs et de basses enveloppantes. Ses textes sont de véritables poèmes à la rythmique et aux mots brillamment agencés, mis de l’avant par sa voix chaude qui enveloppe et impressionne par son souffle.

video:
Lysandre
Menu