Genna G at the NAC: Hosting the Holidays

2022-12-14 19:30 2022-12-14 21:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Genna G at the NAC: Hosting the Holidays

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/32261

In-person event

Genna G returns to the NAC, with special guests for a holiday cabaret including your favourite classics and timeless standards. You’ll feel right at home gathering around the piano as Genna shares stories about the familiar fuss and fun of hosting family and friends over the holidays. Born in Ottawa, Genna Giampaolo is a Toronto-based Artist performing internationally in Musicals, Theatre, Film and Television. Local audiences may remember Genna from her earlier years performing around the...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Wednesday, December 14, 2022
7:30 PM EDT
Music Piano Singer/Songwriter Holidays
  • In-person event
  • English

Genna G returns to the NAC, with special guests for a holiday cabaret including your favourite classics and timeless standards. You’ll feel right at home gathering around the piano as Genna shares stories about the familiar fuss and fun of hosting family and friends over the holidays.

Born in Ottawa, Genna Giampaolo is a Toronto-based Artist performing internationally in Musicals, Theatre, Film and Television. Local audiences may remember Genna from her earlier years performing around the Ottawa area at such venues as: The Villa Lucia, Saunders Farm, Preston Street Italian Festival and the Super Ex, to name a few. Most recently Genna returned to Villa Lucia to produce and perform in It’s a Wonderful Life last holiday season, reprising her role as Mary Hatch opposite her husband in the show that brought them together.

Genna is an Award-winning Singer, Actor, Dancer and has shared the stage with Sarah Brightman, Josh Groban and Jon Antoine. Not only a performer, Genna also spends her time producing and creating new works with her partner Vince Deiulis. Most recently workshopping the new play “Windfall: The Story of Viola MacMillan” and writing a new musical. Select Theatre credits: Belle in Disney’s Beauty and the Beast, Janet in Richard O’Brien’s The Rocky Horror Show, and Rose Lennox in The Secret Garden. Select TV/Film credits: Murdoch Mysteries (CBC), Thank you for Bombing (Lotus Films).

Menu

Genna G au CNA : Accueillir le temps des fêtes

2022-12-14 19:30 2022-12-14 21:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Genna G au CNA : Accueillir le temps des fêtes

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/32261

Événement en personne

Genna G revient au CNA, avec des invités spéciaux pour un cabaret des Fêtes avec vos classiques préférés et des standards intemporels. Vous vous sentirez comme chez vous, autour du piano, pendant que Genna partage des histoires sur le plaisir d'accueillir la famille et les amis pendant les vacances. Née à Ottawa, Genna Giampaolo est une artiste basée à Toronto qui se produit à l'échelle...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
mercredi 14 décembre 2022
19 h 30 HNE
Cet événement est passé
Musique Piano Auteur-compositeur-interprète Fêtes
  • Événement en personne
  • Anglais

Genna G revient au CNA, avec des invités spéciaux pour un cabaret des Fêtes avec vos classiques préférés et des standards intemporels. Vous vous sentirez comme chez vous, autour du piano, pendant que Genna partage des histoires sur le plaisir d'accueillir la famille et les amis pendant les vacances.

Née à Ottawa, Genna Giampaolo est une artiste basée à Toronto qui se produit à l'échelle internationale dans des comédies musicales, au théâtre, au cinéma et à la télévision. Le public d'Ottawa se souviendra peut-être de Genna lorsqu'elle s'est produite dans des lieux tels que : la Villa Lucia, la ferme Saunders, le festival italien de la rue Preston et le Super Ex, pour n'en nommer que quelques-uns. Plus récemment, Genna est retournée à Villa Lucia pour produire et jouer dans It's a Wonderful Life, reprenant son rôle de Mary Hatch face à son mari dans l'émission qui les a réunis.

Genna est une chanteuse, actrice et danseuse primée qui a partagé la scène avec Sarah Brightman, Josh Groban et Jon Antoine. Non seulement interprète, Genna passe également une partie de son temps à produire et à créer de nouvelles œuvres avec son partenaire Vince Deiulis. Plus récemment, il a travaillé sur la nouvelle pièce de théâtre "Windfall : l'histoire de Viola MacMillan" et a écrit une nouvelle comédie musicale. Parmi ses implications dans le théâtre : Belle dans La Belle et la Bête de Disney, Janet dans The Rocky Horror Show de Richard O'Brien et Rose Lennox dans The Secret Garden.

Menu